Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a fab location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and lovely petty hotel
Cons: Nil
We only stayed one night but it was lovely . Nice big room very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorks

comfortable and central to the village

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. Quiet room. Nice ambiance.
Cons: Hotel recommended taxi service didn't get back to me. Used Chipping Campden Taxis who were excellent.
Location: Only stayed one night but good eating at Chefs Dozen which is very close. Interesting village.
Arrived in the evening and left next morning. Made very welcome by the staff. Old building with plenty of character but many stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely old inn in the heart of Chipping Campden

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Lovely setting in a a beautiful village. The restaurant was an amazing surprise. Amazing and inventive food. Best of our trip!
Cons: Plumbing - I know this is a 600 year old inn and that may be asking for too much.
Location: Walking trips around the vicinity. Easy walks to nearby villages. A bit hilly, but beautiful.
We had a lovely and spacious room. The only problem was the plumbing! The bathroom has had a total makeover and is lovely, but the plumbing suffered from such inconsistent water pressure that we were constantly splashing water all over ourselves. This also resulted in hot and cold water inconsistency in the shower. The staff was lovely and we reported our problem. They planned to refer this to maintenance but be forewarned! We were in Room 28.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Disappointed

Posted Nov 16, 2016
After bringing our luggage to reception from the car park at the rear of the hotel we were allocated room 23 which was accessed by going outside back through the car park!! Room 23 was let down by very dim lighting. It would have been useful to have a torch provided to see into the wardrobe!! The young Hungarian gentleman who checked us in was extremely helpful and the lady in charge of the restaurant was also lovely, however some of the other staff could have been a bit more cheerful. We weren't asked how we enjoyed our stay on leaving so didn't get the chance to mention our thoughts. I had stayed in this hotel a number of years ago on business and was impressed then which is why we chose it for our recent stay. I'm sorry to say we left a little disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Pleasant stay and good food

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: food quality
Location: lots to see in the Cotswolds and the town is well placed for visiting places
Rather a quirky old hotel and our room was comfortable and warm. The restaurant is excellent and the staff helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The location was excellent and there are many interesting places to visit at close range.
We had a very enjoyable stay in a very comfortable hotel. It was well situated for exploring the surrounding beautiful countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Reliable as ever

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We have stayed here for many years and enjoyed the usual friendly reception, good clean comfortable room and decent breakfasts.
Cons: The breakfast was slow to arrive on one day and this may have been because of staff shortages since those on duty were under pressure.
Location: Beautiful town and countryside for walks. Hidcote and Batsford nearby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Not the luxury expected

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Location perfect, town very pretty, nice shops and several restaurants. So much to see and do in area. Blenheim Palace is a must.
We booked this as it appeared in a Bespoke Hotels publication and was described as luxury on the internet - luxury it certainly was not. We were quite disappointed when we walked in as there was no sign of luxury we were expecting. Even checked we had correct room. The room was a decent size, bathroom also and very clean, very warm (too much so at night). Wasn't in main building so had to go outside to main building - fine when dry but Sunday was very wet. The plus side of that, it was very quiet. Cosy hotel, nice breakfasts, evening meals perhaps pricey for what you get. Staff - some could learn to smile more. Reluctantly paid the bill - expected more for the money. It was described as 3 star - leave it at that - luxury shouldn't be mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Relaxing place to stay in the Cotswolds.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Everything was so good with a very relaxing atmosphere --staff, bar, restaurant, breakfast and room.
Cons: Everything good.A very enjoyable stay.I didn't like having to fill this section in 3 times!!
Location: Good location--National Trust and some lovely towns nearby. Hotel had a list on display with 20 places to visit nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

The Noel Arms is a wonderful historic accommodatio

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything, we were central to day tripping to other locations.
Cons: N/A
Location: See above
This hotel is not about all the mods and cons of new construction, it's historic and wonderful. The staff are pleasant and go out of their way to accommodate your needs/requests. The dinning services were excellent, and the location was perfect.