Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harpenden

Ideal for exploring Cotswolds

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Position. Cosy
Cons: More choice at breakfast especially if staying for more than one night.
Location: National Trust properties. Hidcote Manor and Gardens, Snowshill and Chastleton House all nearby. Exploring pretty villages and beautiful scenery.
We stayed here for 2 nights while attending a wedding. Room was in the eaves and beams a bit low. Bed comfortable and it was well equipped. We had a pleasant evening meal and decent cooked breakfasts. The staff were friendly and would definitely use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Situated in centre of Chipping Camden.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable bedroom
Cons: Choice of fruit on the breakfast menu
Location: Chipping Camden is a beautiful Cotswold village 15 miles south of Stratford. It has a number of eating establishments to suit all palates
Clean and spacious bedroom with flat screen TV. Shower cubicle larger than most with efficient shower controls. Good selection on the bar meal menu with enough options to suit most tastes. Breakfast cooked order with more than adequate portions. Generally exceptional value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend stay. Perfect. Will definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Village Pub

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Room small but comfortable.
Cons: The shower cubicle was too small for a 15st male to shower in comfort.
Location: Located in the village centre on the Main Street.
Good stay, accommodation reached externally to the pub whilst being within the main building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Wonderful country bed and breakfast,

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, food, position and general ambience, would recommend to anyone.
Cons: Maybe a chair in the room, purely personal.
Location: A wonderful garden further back up the high street, very small but pretty, Ernest Wilson memorial garden.
What a lovely b and b! Lovely staff, friendly and helpful. Lovely room, clean and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angie from Dunstable

Cotswold break

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great pub with excellent service and individually styled rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Very Welcoming On A Freezing Winters Night

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Old world charm, great food and friendly staff.
Cons: The attic room Dover was a little cold during the night. Radiator was on full but was not working very well.
Booked at the last minute due the terrible weather conditions in the area. The was like a haven of warmth in the storm, quite literally! I was greeted by a roaring log fire and a very pleasant and welcoming chap who was running the bar. My room was a "small double" which was on the top floor. It was a little cramped with sloping ceilings and limited head clearance in places. I am 6 feet tall and I managed Ok though. Room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. I also ate here and the steak was very good indeed. I would certainly go back again and certainly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jo from London

A pub with accommodation as a side line

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
This is a pub with accommodation so reception is behind the bar and dependent on if someone is serving drinks. I was ignored while drinks were being served. It was then "here is your room" and pretty much get on with it. Coffee was undrinkable in the morning, but breakfast was ok. I felt there was no interest in looking after guests which is a shame as the room was lovely and a welcome would have made all the difference which is the least you should expect at £90 for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Plymouth

Great Stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay, food was excellent, best breakfast i have had in a hotel for a very long time. Staff friendly and helpful. Only criticism would be no wifi in the rooms, only in the pub. Rooms modern and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels