Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint inn in a beautiful town

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: Better wifi. Shower is so small, you can barely turn around in it.
Location: Located in the charming town of Chipping Campden
Hotel was clean and very quaint. Wifi was spotty (if that is important to you). Breakfast was very good and included in the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

In town

Posted May 5, 2017
The young woman who checked us in was very helpful except she started asking us who we voted for in the USA then continued about it which I thought was inappropriate. Hotel is quaint & very conveniently located in town. Food was good at the Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego CA

Splendid, cozy room in a 400 year old tavern.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Highly recommended for those seeking a great room in a truly historic inn. Good breakfast in small pub. It's not the Marriott, so don't expect lifts and a pool, but then, that should not be what you are looking for in the heart of the Cotswold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Cute hotel close to downtown area.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Would definitely stay here again. We loved the staff and the pub attached to it. The price for the hotel also included breakfast and being close to the downtown area was super convenient because we were tired of driving. The beds weren't that comfortable and there are probably fancier places to stay in this area but we totally enjoyed our two nights here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Great hotel, cosy atmosphere, excellent food

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Beautifully old and cosy pub / hotel stay. The food is outstanding with good sized portions. Staff and locals all very friendly, feels like a home from home
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we are glad that you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Great room, right in the middle of the town

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Food was great, locals and staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback - we are glad you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a walking break with your dog

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were fantastic and very friendly, they welcome dogs too and they made us feel at home. Dinner was perfect after a long day walking with our dog and breakfast set us up for the day ahead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments, they are very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

good facilities & location

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: good staff attentive , good variety of meals , decent portions good variety of drinks
Cons: a bit cold at times .. suggest light bar fires in evening .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located, bed was so slim even for a double but decore was charming. Breakfast was English therefore very filling.
Cons: Nothing nothing nothing nothing....I do not have any comments to add further
Location: Several book shops on the quaint main street with a large selection of particularly old books but all generally overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels