Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Excellent overnight stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Well located and catered nicely for our dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We stayed one night. The room was clean and pleasant. The mattress was on the saggy side. There was a lot of road noise unfortunately. The dining room tables were really close together but thankfully nobody sat beside us. The food was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable and Welcoming

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Perfect venue for visiting nearby attractions of Hidcote and Kiftsgate as well as Chipping Campden. Welcoming and attentive staff. Comfortable rooms Excellent breakfast Pleasant garden
5 out of 5
by Margaret

So relaxing

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the Three Ways House Hotel. First of all we asked for a quiet room and we got a quiet room. It was a lovely room and bathroom, not huge but absolutely fine. We had a bar meal in the evening, having been called a couple of days beforehand to ask whether we wanted a meal as the restaurant gets busy. We didn't want a big meal so decided to book a table in the bar area, which was a good job as it was full. The food was very good and couldn't resist one trying one of their lovely puddings. The waitress was friendly and efficient, in fact all the staff that we met at the hotel were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great with loads of choice. We couldn't believe how many people there were at breakfast because the hotel was so quiet. The location was good with so many places to visit nearby - beautiful Hidcote is just down the road. To sum up, we had a lovely relaxing stay and will be back I am sure.
5 out of 5
by Carol

Beautiful setting, pleasant hotel

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully landscaped hotel in Mickelton, the Cotswolds. Great room, we loved it. Common rooms had an odd, ancient smell that I could not figure out, like old furniture? Spacious, though, with games and puzzles and several sofas. Dining room is beautiful with excellent service and the food was first rate. They are a little bit too impressed with themselves to my taste, but maybe because we are Americans, they just feel that way.... just a tad arrogant in some interactions. We also were not dressed "up to snuff" as we travel with one bag for weeks and our clothes are practical, but not stylish! Not much action in town, but lovely public foot paths that was thrilling to me, having never experienced such things.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Second stay at this hotel

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room very hot and difficult to reach window to open . Service and facilities excellent, staff very nice and helpful, food lovely. We hope to come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Cotswolds base

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast – with a giant kipper!
Ideal for a one-night stay while attending a function in this lovely village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Country walking/hiking long weekend.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for long country walks, very quiet village, nice convenience store just steps away. Excellent meals and service! Wonderful puddings!
Location: Ideal for long country walks to Ebrington and Chipping Campden, Hidcote and Kiftsgate Gardens close by.
Our first time in the Cotswolds and the entire experience exceeded expectations in every way! Stunning, beautiful country walks, wonderful meals and pub stops, well-maintained public footpaths, the most welcoming people and adorable sheep everywhere. The gardens are incredibly pro! We were so appreciative of how much the communities take care of these villages, everything so lovely and tidy. Idyllic, almost fairytale-like outdoors perfect for a quiet and "detox" long weekend.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We weren't really sure of what we had booked here, thinking it was a small quiet village pub. It turns out that we found a pretty up market hotel in a very pleasant village setting. The staff were friendly, there were plenty of them and they knew what they were doing. Oh joy, what a refreshing change. The food in the bar was very good, with a good selection of wines and beers including local wines. The whole place was well clean, fresh and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent, with a self service hot and cold buffet, AND still planet of staff to look after you.
5 out of 5
by Marcus

Great stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at the hotel. Warm welcome at reception. The room was a good size, clean, well lit and quiet. Everything worked. Food was good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was superb. The only downside was that there was only one real ale at the bar (and that was really good). Best hotel we've stayed at in a long time. We plan to stay there again.