Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice atmosphere.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Reasonable hotel. Room was very cold. Staff are extremely pleasant and the location is ideal for exploring the Cotswolds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Excellent Cotswold gateway hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: A very comfortable atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff
Location: Excellent location close to Hidcote Manor Gardens. Within easy reach of Stratford on Avon, Broadway, Chipping Camden, Moreton in Marsh and Stow.
A very comfortable stay with good menu options in both Brasserie and Restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely Cotswold Getaway

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very posh hotel in quiet part of the Cotswolds. Staff was very attentive and pleasant. Don't miss the brasserie. Had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very nice hotel nestled away in Mickleton

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We booked last minute to attend an evenings entertainment in Mickleton. The hotel was much better than we expected. On arrival we used the Brasserie for Lunch, very enjoyable and reasonably priced. We had an overnight stay with Breakfast. The room was quite small but very comfortable and spotlessly clean (We were in a basic room). Breakfast was very good, with ample food to choose from, I would deginately recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice In authentic Cotswolds village

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Welcoming hotel with everything you need for a relaxing break - bar, two restaurants, lounge with fireplace and board games, and of course the ceremonial pudding club. Stayed in a corner superior room at the front of the hotel with lovely views over the hills, very comfortable, clean and tastefully decorated. Great dinner and breakfast selection. A faultless visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely hotel with gorgeous staff in a gorgeous are

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We stayed for one night on a drive around the Cotswolds it was so perfect to have this hotel as part of our itinerary
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We were given an unexpected upgrade to one of the 'Pudding Club' themed rooms, which was very nice of them. Breakfasts were very good, as was the Brasserie food. Good location for National Trust properties, Stratford - upon-Avon and Batsford Arboretum as well as the Cotswold towns and villages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely Historic Inn

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Our room had a beautiful private garden sitting area. Responsive staff. Excellent breakfast.
Location: Gardens, quaint shops, local flavour.
Lovely Historic Inn in the Cotswolds. Our room had a beautiful private garden sitting area. Responsive staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Leonard from Stockbridge, MA

great place to stay while exploring the Cotswolds

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
lovely old hotel that is very well appointed; wonderful breakfast; very helpful and friendly staff, including telling us about long walks to do from the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Mids

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Everything, very friendly competent staff, great Pudding Club event etc..
Location: Hidcote Manor National Trust incl. walk there and back
Hotel has nice ambience, great location and, of course, it has the Pudding Club!