Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Please add a bit more to your review.. Minimum 50 Characters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 4, 2017
An ideal short stay venue for touring the locality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Excellent overnight stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Well located and catered nicely for our dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Lovely cotswold hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The staff were well trained
Cons: Rooms are a bit small
The staff were very helpful and keen to make constructive suggestions about where to visit and the best ways to get there. Service in the restaurant was excellent and Danny, chef in the kitchen, was proud of his products which tasted wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two nights, one day

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Better than expected - a most enjoyable break: could have done with a longer stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We stayed one night. The room was clean and pleasant. The mattress was on the saggy side. There was a lot of road noise unfortunately. The dining room tables were really close together but thankfully nobody sat beside us. The food was fine.
5 out of 5
by allyson

4 night break

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely hotel. Very clean and staff were very friendly. Our room was a little cramped and very hot due to lovely weather but staff gave us a fan. We met the owner on several occasions when she came round to see all guests were happy. A nice touch. Have been before and would go back. So many nice places to visit in the area.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Beautiful

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is such a beautiful hotel, and the staff were incredibly friendly. They even upgraded our room at no charge! There is not much to the village, but we had an excellent meal at a pub down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable and Welcoming

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Perfect venue for visiting nearby attractions of Hidcote and Kiftsgate as well as Chipping Campden. Welcoming and attentive staff. Comfortable rooms Excellent breakfast Pleasant garden
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels