Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Great place and great service. We enjoyed it. Fantastic destination for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2018
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but some improvements required

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Rooms need updating as don't seem to be Crowne Plaza Standards Spa facilities are shared with another hotel, so actually feels like a leisure centre. Staff were friendly & the greenery is exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant family break in the countryside

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: lovely grounds, good breakfast, close enough to Oxford.if you want. Cons: "adventure playround good for all of 5 minutes, very very soft mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Location, service and staff.
Cons: Let teens 14+ swim after 6:30pm
Pleasant staff from the moment you arrive, to those you meet in restaurants, spar or generally around the hotel. Room was comfortable and very clean. Good size too. Love the shower as not many places offer separate shower and bath. Easy to travel to a wide range of nearby places or explore the hotel grounds. 4 & 1 mile trail to follow..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room without tv or two separate rooms

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Room was late to be ready to check in. Offered a room without TV or two separate rooms. We opted to room without Tv to keep family together. But without a tv just do not feel right. Quality of service is poor and swimming pool is not in the hotel and very basic. I have had much better experience elsewhere and would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Everything was good apart from the shower - there was no hot water in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Spring Break

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Stayed here as a short Spring break, the walk up to the hotel from the car park in the daylight is a grand view of the old house combined with the new. Accommodation was comfortable and breakfast excellent. The only downside i would say is that during dark hours the walk from the car park was hindered by the lack of lighting or lighting that had lamps out. This needs to be addressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018 on Hotels
We arrived at the hotel 1am in the morning we went into the bed there was a horrible smell the we opened the lights there was poo marks on the duvets then we got told the cleaners didn’t clean that room for a while. Then we got put in another room but now the heatings not working so we had to change the room again. The manager was understanding. Worst breakfast I’ve ever had we had to beg to get a egg lots of people only 5-6 eggs left. Hotel very old marks everywhere on the carpets