Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful surroundings.....

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, wish we'd had more time to explore the extensive grounds and relax in the spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Vast hotel. A completely ruined old house.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Apart from the original house where I assume there were period rooms for weddings etc, the rest are adequate but felt dormitary style. You had to walk miles to get yo the restaurant or bar. Price for breakfast was £20 each and drinks were exorbitant. We ate a bar meal the first night and opted to eat eksewhere the following night as the prices for the main restaurant were not published.
4 out of 5
by Rita

Heythrop weekend visit

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Our weekend visit to Heythrop was very nice, the setting and grounds are lovely. We had several exploratory walks. Having the pool and spa in a seoarate building was a problem, as the weather was cold and rainy. The staff at the hotel were efficient, pleasant and helpful. We only encountered 1 unpleasant staff member, the maitre d at the restaurant. When we asked whether there might be a possibility of being seated in the restaurant, as we had been directed to do, he did not make eye contact, was very abrupt and dismissive, and directed (pointed) us to The Terrace, where we had a booking. All this for asking a question! As it turned out, we enjoyed the dinner we had on the Terrace.
5 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by martyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by J.

All front

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
In room 436 tiny had to take turns to get dressed for a wedding could not open a frosted window due to smell directly over bins on a scruffy yard worst room I've ever stayed in
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

beautiful hotel in huge beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: room in the main part of the hotel
Location: bleinheim palace, childrens farm animal experience
we stayed for only one day but it was great the room was huge we will definitely go back. room service prices were reasonable