Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joyce from Lusaka

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had a relaxing stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Khetiwe, Hotel Management
Dear Joyce, Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Khetiwe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect get-away!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Solo "stay-cation" for one night. Wonderful place to get away and relax. Delicious food and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Dickson from chirundu

excellent

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
It's was sweet I can't complain hope to visit again ,I enjoyed the meals , game viewing and the quietness
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service slow

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Quiet and peaceful.
Cons: Service. Very slow. Took an hour to get bill and change for dinner. Took my sister 1 1/2 hours to pay for her accommodation on check out.
Location: Road in shocking. Took 25mins to travel 3kms. Taxi driver's car blown. Had to get us next day in a friends car. Nothing to do anywhere near hotel
They messed up our bookings. They had one room out of four available. They also wanted to put my husband and me in separate rooms and my niece and nephew (brother and sister) in the same room.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

Not just nicest hotel in Zambia, but in the world!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic experience - very professionally run place in a "friendly" savanna/bush, where you can take nice walks and see zebra, antelope, and many other animals. The food is excellent. Stayed here for in total 3-4 months the last 6 years and I rate it as my favorite hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zum Relaxen genau richtig!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Da wir in Livingstone anstrengende Tage an unserer Partnerschule verbrachten (Einkaufen von Schulbüchern, Material zum Renovieren, Wasserrohre für Wasserleitung. Reparatur von Tischen und Bänken gemeinsam mit den Lehrern, Kontaktaufnahme zur GIZ, waren die 4 Tage in der Safari Lodge, die wir von früheren Besuchen kannten, genaug richtig.