Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Robert

Very Nice Cozy Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice cozy hotel with a very good location close to the heart and most visited part of the city, restaurants cathedral and beautiful park. Service was also very good and the staff was very accommodating especially Greogery and Nelly who both made sure everything was OK and to my satisfaction. Good breakfast and WIFI. I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Roxana Carmen

cost effect decent accommodation

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It depends what are you looking for. I traveled for a business trip so I was looking for a decent and cheap room, comfortable and accessible to and from my meeting places and internet access. From this perspective, this hotel provides you with a comfortable and cost-effective room. The breakfast was the same each morning, so I would say this is an area needing improvement and diversification -- good coffee though, very nice and helpful front desk staff, a limited selection of TV channels, mainly in Russian, accessible location, close by a nice supermarket - supermaket Nr.1. If you are looking for luxoury accommodation, definitely this is not the place to go. If you need parking, this is not the place to go, but if you need a decent affordable room, than I would recommend to go for it, and keep your expectations at minimum.
3 out of 5
by Seamus

Cheap accommodation in Chisinau

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This cheap and cheerful accommodation is beset by problems. Despite advertising a restaurant, it was never open except for breakfast for the entire period of the stay (six nights). The rooms are small and cramped; the water pressure poor. Laundry took four days to be returned. On the other hand, the WiFi was good and the staff pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Prima Sojourn in Bella Donna accommodation.

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Located in city beside public transport. Friendly staff. Good security with night porter. Very comfortable bed after a long delayed airline trip. Receptionist brewed a good strong cappuccino for me which I greatly appreciated. Nice breakfast of bacon, tomato. Omelette , bread, tea and yogurt . Pleasant stay definitely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from London

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very good for the price. Breakfast was excellent, my only recommended improvement would be that over 4 days the room wasn't cleaned once, nor were towels replaced and toilet roll restocked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
From 3-star hotel I would expect shower/tub combination in the bathroom not just shower. Internet connection was free but very slow. The hotel service in general does not speak English. Only some of them could say barely a few sentences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Cleàn & central hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Close to the city centre staff were friendly & helpful hotel was clean
Cons: Needs a bin in room as previous person used drawers room wasn't serviced 1 hanger n closet
Hotel was ok. Room was spacious with 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, unfortunately the mattresses moved apart creating an uncomfortable space in the centre. The shower was fantastic and the bathroom was clean. The TV had almost 3000 channels, 90% of which have nothing on them, (1606 for the BBC news) The breakfast was an odd affair of a fried egg, 2 or 3 small slices each of cheese, tomato, cucumber and meat. There was a yoghurt and a cold pancake on the first morning, nothing extra on the 2nd and a small piece of swiss roll on the 3rd. the cafe was only open for drinks on my first night but there was a supermarket nearby. On check-in the staff did not have any small notes to give me my change and no effort was made over the next few days to remedy that, which is partly my fault as i did not raise the matter, the staff were generally helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bella Donna

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay, just a ten minute walk to the city center, staff is very helpful, rooms are very clean. Breakfast is ok, nothing special to mention, but still alright!