Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from London

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very good for the price. Breakfast was excellent, my only recommended improvement would be that over 4 days the room wasn't cleaned once, nor were towels replaced and toilet roll restocked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
From 3-star hotel I would expect shower/tub combination in the bathroom not just shower. Internet connection was free but very slow. The hotel service in general does not speak English. Only some of them could say barely a few sentences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Cleàn & central hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Close to the city centre staff were friendly & helpful hotel was clean
Cons: Needs a bin in room as previous person used drawers room wasn't serviced 1 hanger n closet
Hotel was ok. Room was spacious with 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, unfortunately the mattresses moved apart creating an uncomfortable space in the centre. The shower was fantastic and the bathroom was clean. The TV had almost 3000 channels, 90% of which have nothing on them, (1606 for the BBC news) The breakfast was an odd affair of a fried egg, 2 or 3 small slices each of cheese, tomato, cucumber and meat. There was a yoghurt and a cold pancake on the first morning, nothing extra on the 2nd and a small piece of swiss roll on the 3rd. the cafe was only open for drinks on my first night but there was a supermarket nearby. On check-in the staff did not have any small notes to give me my change and no effort was made over the next few days to remedy that, which is partly my fault as i did not raise the matter, the staff were generally helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bella Donna

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay, just a ten minute walk to the city center, staff is very helpful, rooms are very clean. Breakfast is ok, nothing special to mention, but still alright!
5 out of 5
by Federico from London

Highly recomended

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are clean. The hotel seems new. Internet works perfectly. TV was not working in one room and they moved me to another room right away. Staff are knowledgeable in English. I was to check out at 6am and since breakfast was inclusive in my rate(very complete), they had prepared it for me to have it before the opening hours for this!!!. You just need to inform them. Taxi to the airport is between 60 and 70 Lei. About 15 to 20 minute walk to the center of Chisinau and marshutka terminal.
4 out of 5
by PILLARISETTI from New Delhi, India

Stay at Bella Donna

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in calm area

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Bella Donna was overall a nice place to stay given its location and the service. Breakfast on Saturday morning was incredible by USA standards and the rooms were clean. Nothing to complain about here for this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, Maryland

Nice Hotel with Excellent( and lovely) staff

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Loved everything..the staff-there willingness to ask where they could improve and impromptu conversations about anything with a smile & interest,,
Cons: Parking, Room service & heating
Location: Everything is available-shopping, eating, walking in the park, visiting the embassies or academy's and even the theater for live performances.
Hotel Bella Donna is very close to the places you want to be in Chisinau..easy walking distance to the banks, shops, schools & Embassy's. It was a great check-in ! Both Elena's are lovely in character & physically at the Front Desk - asking questions on how to improve the hotel experience during my entire stay. During the complimentary breakfast, Iulia & staff prepare a great options table of cereal, meats, yogurt, breads , fruits & juices. I am not a typical breakfast eater, but i did eat breakfast most times because of the atsmosphere & quality of breakfast choices i received. The room is clean upon check-in but they failed to clean the room during my stay- not that i needed it to be cleaned, but would have been good to get the "extra" clean service! Heat works, but don't expect a very warm heating experience that some are accustomed to in the US. I like it very hot in winter, but could only achieve warm on full settings. Also..there is no parking at the Bella Donna, though it is available for only 15 lei 3 blocks walk away. Overall..this is a 4* hotel ..which can achieve 5* status with just some minor upgrades in room /tech service and parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price! Clean and efficient!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for one night (not even a full 24 hours) before my flight out of Chisinau. The hotel is not luxurious by any stretch, and it's in an obscure area not near any major attractions...but it was very clean and tidy and I have only good things to say about it. The room was small and simple but clean and efficient. The lady at the front desk spoke English and arranged a taxi to the airport for me at a great price. I wouldn't suggest to stay here for a whole week while on vacation with a group of people, but it's great for what it is (and the price!) especially for solo travelers or quick stays where luxury is not an expectation.