Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016
From 3-star hotel I would expect shower/tub combination in the bathroom not just shower. Internet connection was free but very slow. The hotel service in general does not speak English. Only some of them could say barely a few sentences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Cleàn & central hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Close to the city centre staff were friendly & helpful hotel was clean
Cons: Needs a bin in room as previous person used drawers room wasn't serviced 1 hanger n closet
Hotel was ok. Room was spacious with 2 single beds pushed together to make a double, unfortunately the mattresses moved apart creating an uncomfortable space in the centre. The shower was fantastic and the bathroom was clean. The TV had almost 3000 channels, 90% of which have nothing on them, (1606 for the BBC news) The breakfast was an odd affair of a fried egg, 2 or 3 small slices each of cheese, tomato, cucumber and meat. There was a yoghurt and a cold pancake on the first morning, nothing extra on the 2nd and a small piece of swiss roll on the 3rd. the cafe was only open for drinks on my first night but there was a supermarket nearby. On check-in the staff did not have any small notes to give me my change and no effort was made over the next few days to remedy that, which is partly my fault as i did not raise the matter, the staff were generally helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bella Donna

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay, just a ten minute walk to the city center, staff is very helpful, rooms are very clean. Breakfast is ok, nothing special to mention, but still alright!
5 out of 5
by Federico from London

Highly recomended

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms are clean. The hotel seems new. Internet works perfectly. TV was not working in one room and they moved me to another room right away. Staff are knowledgeable in English. I was to check out at 6am and since breakfast was inclusive in my rate(very complete), they had prepared it for me to have it before the opening hours for this!!!. You just need to inform them. Taxi to the airport is between 60 and 70 Lei. About 15 to 20 minute walk to the center of Chisinau and marshutka terminal.
4 out of 5
by Lech

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
dobry hotel turystyczny za dobre pieniądze o dobrym skomunikowaniu
4 out of 5
by Jean-Jacques from Montréal

Interessant et amusant.

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Propre et pratique.Le service est attentif. Faites attention en marchant. Il y a parfois des pentes soudaines, des quarts ou des demi marches, des cadres de portes qui dépassent du sol, etc. J'ai trouvé amusant le prix des condoms affiché sur la porte du réfrigérateur avec celui des bières et vins et la décoration d'un gout spécial. Parfait pour une nuit.
4 out of 5
by PILLARISETTI from New Delhi, India

Stay at Bella Donna

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay
2 out of 5
by Lars from Halmstad

Hotell som inte levde upp till förväntningarna

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Ett hotell som inte riktigt levde upp till mina krav. Jag var här i tre nätter och de två första blev jag placerad i hotellets annex som låg i en annan byggnad. Rummet här låg i suterrängnivå och var torftigt inrett. Ingen städning skedde här och det fanns ingen tvål på toaletten. Personalen var väldigt trevlig men tyvärr var kunskaperna i engelska på låg nivå. Frukosten var i torftigaste laget och bestod bl a av små torra brödskivor med smaklösa pålägg. Till den sista natten fick jag flytta in i huvudbyggnaden och detta rum var något bättre men även här saknades tvål. Om jag kommer till Chisinau igen kommer jag att välja ett annat hotell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in calm area

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Bella Donna was overall a nice place to stay given its location and the service. Breakfast on Saturday morning was incredible by USA standards and the rooms were clean. Nothing to complain about here for this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, Maryland

Nice Hotel with Excellent( and lovely) staff

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Loved everything..the staff-there willingness to ask where they could improve and impromptu conversations about anything with a smile & interest,,
Cons: Parking, Room service & heating
Location: Everything is available-shopping, eating, walking in the park, visiting the embassies or academy's and even the theater for live performances.
Hotel Bella Donna is very close to the places you want to be in Chisinau..easy walking distance to the banks, shops, schools & Embassy's. It was a great check-in ! Both Elena's are lovely in character & physically at the Front Desk - asking questions on how to improve the hotel experience during my entire stay. During the complimentary breakfast, Iulia & staff prepare a great options table of cereal, meats, yogurt, breads , fruits & juices. I am not a typical breakfast eater, but i did eat breakfast most times because of the atsmosphere & quality of breakfast choices i received. The room is clean upon check-in but they failed to clean the room during my stay- not that i needed it to be cleaned, but would have been good to get the "extra" clean service! Heat works, but don't expect a very warm heating experience that some are accustomed to in the US. I like it very hot in winter, but could only achieve warm on full settings. Also..there is no parking at the Bella Donna, though it is available for only 15 lei 3 blocks walk away. Overall..this is a 4* hotel ..which can achieve 5* status with just some minor upgrades in room /tech service and parking.