Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorks

convenient for centre & for transport

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience, price.
Location: A few blocks east, St Theodore monastery is usually open, free entry.
Had stayed before 6 years ago, happy to be there again. Quiet leafy back street between busy main roads of Ismail Street and Stefan Great & Holy. Good mid-range hotel, convenient for the (let's face it) limited attractions of Chisinau.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Centrally located. Very good for the price. Helpful staff. Wonderful restaurant. No view though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Good hotel in a good area of town. Close to mall. Rooms are clean and nice. Only issue we had was at breakfast getting the staff to take an order. They show that you can order eggs as you wish, but the girl kept ignoring our glances and when we finally got her, she seemed surprised that I could order eggs, even though it clearly said so on the card sitting on the table. It was resolved and they brought me a huge omelette, so all ended well. Just surprised that the one person handling the breakfast room knew so little about breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Zdravko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rita from San Francisco

Great little place

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is the must-stay place for mid-range travelers in Chisinau. It is nicer than a lot of the Best Westerns I've stayed at in the USA. Area is a little rundown, but this is not the hotel's fault -- Chisinau is an ambitious work-in-progress. Within walking distance of anything you could need or want. Only very minor complaint is that the treadmill in the gym is not working -- otherwise the gym was nice. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. Not sure if I will be back in Moldova again but if I am, I would definitely come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by M T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sebastian from Berlin

Fair enough!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia.

Nice place to relax & recharge

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: * Staff * Room * Location * Food
Cons: Not a lot really. I respect the fact that it's not London or New York & that things will be different. Maybe... no shower curtain but a door instead?
Location: Easy walking distance to the main streets & Piata Centrale. Also easy 30min walk to MallDova shopping centre.
I booked a stay here to rest & recharge between Ukraine & Austria. Moldova is Europe's poorest country so I did not expect a lot. The hotel however was very nice. Room was spacious & clean. Breakfast was nice. I ended up having dinner in the restaurant 2 times & again it was no problem at all, also with room charging. I had dry cleaning & ironing done & the results were fantastic. Nice & neatly stored in the closet when I returned to the hotel. All in all I recommend this hotel easily to anyone else looking for somewhere to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, with good access to city

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location, room comfort, service
Cons: Taxi station at hotel or hotel shuttle to main city points and/or airport.
Location: Access to shopping along Stefan cel Mare si Sfant, in direction of the Government House, Arc de Triomphe, and Central Parc. Shopping center MallDOVA.
Spent a pleasant few days at the hotel, which had friendly staff, and amazingly comfortable facilities. Breakfast was fresh each morning, and the restaurant served any requests very quickly throughout the day. The exterior lounge offered a very pleasant ambiance to dine or have a drink in the evening. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, with very good access to the rest of city, including a 15 minute walk to the shopping center MallDOVA.