Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Centrally located. Very good for the price. Helpful staff. Wonderful restaurant. No view though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Good hotel in a good area of town. Close to mall. Rooms are clean and nice. Only issue we had was at breakfast getting the staff to take an order. They show that you can order eggs as you wish, but the girl kept ignoring our glances and when we finally got her, she seemed surprised that I could order eggs, even though it clearly said so on the card sitting on the table. It was resolved and they brought me a huge omelette, so all ended well. Just surprised that the one person handling the breakfast room knew so little about breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia.

Nice place to relax & recharge

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: * Staff * Room * Location * Food
Cons: Not a lot really. I respect the fact that it's not London or New York & that things will be different. Maybe... no shower curtain but a door instead?
Location: Easy walking distance to the main streets & Piata Centrale. Also easy 30min walk to MallDova shopping centre.
I booked a stay here to rest & recharge between Ukraine & Austria. Moldova is Europe's poorest country so I did not expect a lot. The hotel however was very nice. Room was spacious & clean. Breakfast was nice. I ended up having dinner in the restaurant 2 times & again it was no problem at all, also with room charging. I had dry cleaning & ironing done & the results were fantastic. Nice & neatly stored in the closet when I returned to the hotel. All in all I recommend this hotel easily to anyone else looking for somewhere to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, with good access to city

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location, room comfort, service
Cons: Taxi station at hotel or hotel shuttle to main city points and/or airport.
Location: Access to shopping along Stefan cel Mare si Sfant, in direction of the Government House, Arc de Triomphe, and Central Parc. Shopping center MallDOVA.
Spent a pleasant few days at the hotel, which had friendly staff, and amazingly comfortable facilities. Breakfast was fresh each morning, and the restaurant served any requests very quickly throughout the day. The exterior lounge offered a very pleasant ambiance to dine or have a drink in the evening. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, with very good access to the rest of city, including a 15 minute walk to the shopping center MallDOVA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Forget what you might know about Best Western

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Value for money
Location: Not everything is a trek to the centre. There are some good restaurants within a short walk. The market isn't far either and that's quite interesting.
Best Western in the States is a mid-level comfortable motel, I think. This facility is really a four-star place. Sure it's design interior isn't my exact taste in that modern minimalist sense, but what they do they do well. I didn't give the staff and excellent rating because some are excellent and some are good, largely new people who don't want to screw anything up, I think. The only thing about the hotel is that while its proximate to the railroad station (if you come in that way) it's not really close to the most interesting bits of the centre. The bus service is fine though and virtually free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Good beds ...good shower...good tv....good food. Modern and clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to all things to do in chisinau Mall Moldova Embassies Main Street Stevan cel Marie Very close to airport
Had an excellent stay Staff very good very attentive Restaurant and food clean and very good staff Hotel was very clean bed very comfortable and in a quiet upmarket area of Kishinev
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from banbury oxfordshire

Good hotel right in the city centre

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very pleasent stay hotel clean and modern I would stay at the best western flowers again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from russia

Bed size

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Bed size was not King:) there were two single beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best hotel in Chisinau!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I've stayed in many hotels in Chisinau over the years and this is by far the best. Everything was as it should be - comfortable, clean, extremely helpful staff! The location of the hotel, admittedly is a bit off-putting, though it is very close to the center. And of course there are the barking dogs which plague the country. Nevertheless, it is a great hotel. Book on-line as the prices for walk-ins are much higher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from London

Central

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Good clean hotel very friendly and helpful staff, central location easy to get to and within walking distance of shops and restaurants