Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent modern hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Codru is right in the centre of the city, my room with a generous balcony overlooked Pushkin Park. The room was very clean and well appointed. The foyer area was spacious, modern and well designed. The bar was very reasonably priced with well trained friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Teodor Birsa, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the positive review. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future!
2 out of 5
by Andrey

Очень посредственная гостиница на 3 звезды

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Номер был маленьким, прокуренным. В ванной не было мыла (т.е. диспенсер был, но был сломан), вода из душа текла еле-еле. К плюсам - в целом неплохой завтрак
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016
Уважаемый Андрей, Мы крайне сожалеем о том, что Вам не понравился Ваш номер. Надеемся в следуюший раз приятно удивить Вас нашими обновлёнными номерами!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
hotel vicino centro, buona cucina non costosa, camere pulite-
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Teodor, Hotel Management
Caro ospite, Grazie per la recensione positiva!
4 out of 5
by Anna from Kiev, Kyiv city, Ukraine

Great for business travellers and public events

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Room, room service (food)
Cons: Public areas, incld. breakfast area
Location: Excellent location; most central; easy to get to anywhere in the city; cute green park in front; quiet and cosy
Stayed there for business in Nov 2012; excellent center city location with cute park in front; the rooms are cosy, nice bed, neat linen, free WiFi; room service and reception was very polite and friendly; ordered from room service menu - excellent food (though the menu quite limited); breakfasts are included and are Ok; yet, it's a big Soviet style hotel with many floors, public spaces (incl. breakfast area) are chilly, look old and unfriendly; generally, had a very nice stay; strongly recommend for business travellers and big events if you need conference rooms and accommodation for participants under the same roof.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Teodor, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for your kind words as well. I am pleased to let you know that since your last stay, all of the hotel's public areas have been fully refurbished. We are looking forward to surprise you with our new look next time!