Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Hotel Edem Chisinau - Eine absolute Katastrophe

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Kundenservice
Das Hotel wurde für eine Nacht bei Expedia gebucht. Auf vor der Reise geschriebene Mails direkt an das Hotel bezüglich spätem Check-In wurde nicht reagiert. Als wir am Abend einchecken wollten, wurde uns nur gesagt, dass das Hotel trotz vorhandener Reservierung ausgebucht sei. Nach einiger Diskussion wurde man vom Besitzer noch bepöbelt und suchte sich letztendelich mit dem Taxi ein anderes Hotel. Nie wieder Edem!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Hotel nuevo y espacioso

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Es un Hotel praticamente hecho nuevo limpio y comodo
Cons: Es un poquito lejos para ir al centro a pie pero se puede ir. Caminando cerca hay trez centros comerciales y algunos restaurantes, cajeros, cafeteria
Location: El unico problema es que no tiene una posicion central pero con pocos minutos a pie uno llega al centro ciudad y tiene cerca 3 centros comerciales
5 out of 5
by Miklo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bait and Switch

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: Service, cleanliness, and pretty much everything else. (How can Expedia host this property?)
Certainly not the experience I am accustomed to with Expedia or any of the bookings I have had in the past. Upon arrival to Edem Hotel I was told that I was to pay more money than I had reserved it for. The pool was drained, fair enough, it wasn't quite summer yet. But we were looking forward to using the sauna so we requested to see it before paying the ADDITIONAL cost of the ROOM. We were told it was in working order and we could use it, it was only after we had already paid for the room that we were told that it would be another ADDITIONAL cost to use the sauna. Once we saw the room, we knew we had been played as fools. Stained dirty carpet, broken shower (not only the shower head, also the shower door didn't close), sheets that didn't even cover the whole mattresses and the mattresses were so blown out that all you could feel was springs. Worst of all, the breakfast was so dodgy with yogurt that had gone way past off, moldy bread, and cold eggs that you couldn't even eat it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Please avoid this hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Room was large and spacious
Cons: More english speakers Less overcharging
Location: Very far from city centre
Got to the hotel in the early hours. No problems checking in. When I went to pay the next day they tried charging me £12 more than the booking price on expedia. Hotels in Chisinau are already overpriced and cost more than western hotels. No english speaking staff either. I didnt read all the reviews on expedia I only glanced at the rating; if I read them I would not have gone to this hotel. No water in swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by Marc from Cyprus

Edem Hotel, Chisinau, Moldova

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the room and upon arrival the administrator asked if I wanted to add breakfast. I said ok, and let her know that I had to be at the train station by 7 am. Came down for breakfast at six, was told that the restaurant didn't open until 7:30. So, I paid for a breakfast that I could not get. Room had two small single beds. I booked a double. Only place to eat was at least a ten minute walk. Not a great place for a hotel.
1 out of 5
by Hrishikesh from London

The worst place to live in Chisinav

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The bed sheets were old and not washed. The rooms are not clean either. Furniture is old as well. There are no curtains so you get up automatically with the sunlight. The hotel has got water problem. I had to leave the hotel in the middle of my stay and shift to other hotel, as there was no water for 2 days.
4 out of 5
by Susanne

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Mukava hotelli ihan lähellä keskustaa. Hieno piha-alue. Henkilökunta järjesti meille mielenkiintoisia retkiä kaupungin ulkopuolelle.
2 out of 5
by Mikael from Stockholm

Horrible

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Located in a dark area, staff didnt speak english and wanted extra money for the room just because we stayed 2 person in the room (as we booked) And they didnt accept creditcard. Never setting my foot there ever again.
5 out of 5
by Gisle from Ski

Pent hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotell, god service og hjelpsomt personell. snakket både engelsk og russisk. Litt "lang" vei til sentrum ca 15 til 20 min gange i et litt skummelt strøk. Men taxi til sentrum kostet bare 2 euro så det var ikke noe problem. Så dette kan anbefales.