Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

A nice hotel with a great complementary breakfast.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: A nice hotel with a great complementary breakfast.
Cons: The sheets on the bed & the cleanliness of the room.
Location: The hotel is a taxi ride to the city.
A nice hotel with a great complementary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Paul from United Kingdom

A good 3* hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
I thought Maxim Pasha was just OK. That is because it is rated as 5*. If it was a 3* I would have said it was good. The price was good. The location isn't great although it's easy to get a bus into the city. The sauna is ok but costs €20 an hour. My room wasn't cleaned during my 2 day stay. I think I would prefer to stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
by Lucian from Brasov

Clean rooms and easy acces to location .

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wi-fi problems and it will be a plus a better breakfeast .
4 out of 5
by Iwan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Maxim Pasha

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
Surely one of the best quality hotels in Moldova, located about a 25 min drive from the centre (very cheap taxi) is the only downside. The hotel was spotless and the staff were friendly. Would stay here again should I ever need to visit Chisinau
4 out of 5
by Neil from Toronto

good value but not centrally located

Posted Nov 7, 2011
Location: Area around LeoGrand hotel is most interesting
service and value are excellent with friendly Englsih speaking staff. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast included. It is about a $5.00 taxi ride to get to central Chisineau and can take awhile in rush hour. Good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Chisinau Best Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2011
This is the New Coziest hotel in Chisinau you will find! Very private, very luxury, excellent service and great friendly staff to assist you. Besides it has 2 large private luxury Spas you can book (one is Greek style), great bar and restaurant. It is away from noisy part of the city which is a plus. I recommend it to anyone and will stay there again. Cheers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Funtravelerss from Northern Virginia

Nice hotel if you are driving

Posted Jun 2, 2011
Maxim Pasha is an impressive hotel. It is a very modern, and luxurious. It is not located in the city center and not easy to locate it. Luckily, I used to work in Chisinau before, so when I asked for the direction, I was able to figure it out. But the price was right. If you are not going to drive, I wouldn't recommend it because it is not in the city center. Even if you are going to drive, because of too many one way streets between the hotel and the city center, if you are not familiar with the city, you will have a hard time. The breakfast was so,so. Since we were the only couple in the hotel, they didn't have a breakfast buffet, we just ordered from their breakfast menu, coffee, eggs and toast, etc. The receptionist and the waiter/cook were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wembley Park, Middlesex

Very nice hotel but not near city centre

Posted May 19, 2011
This is a very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. There was daily noise coming from nearby work outside my windows and I had to keep the windows shut most of the time. The air conditioning system in my room was poor and the room temperature would not drop below 25 Celsius.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaunas, LT

Maxim Pasha Hotel in Chisinau

Posted Apr 16, 2011 on Hotels
Breakfast is to be ordered and takes a long time to come. I waited for 15 minutes before the waiter came but being there on a business trip, by then it was to late for me to get breakfast. The bar and restaurant are stiruated close to the rooms and is very noicy from early morning till late evening.