Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better lighting in room. Dust the lamps. Softer feather pillows.
Location: In the heart of the city.
Fancy boutique hotel for Eastern European standards but not worth the money. Very friendly staff and excellent location in the heart of Chisinau. Room was clean other than dust on the lamps. The lighting in my room was fairly poor. The restaurant serves an OK breakfast but is not buffet style and our order took a really long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Teodor Birsa, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback, your comments have been duly noted and the issues mentioned will be resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing in every way

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I had a very pleasant experience staying in this beautiful hotel. Everyone (I mean everyone- reception, concierge, luggage staff, waiters) is friendly, helpful and accomodating. Their service is just amazing. There was a personalized greeting with welcome plate of fruits and bottle of wine in the tastefully decorated, very clean and spacious room. They have a very nicely decorated terrace which is open 24 hours where you can have something to eat or just relax. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Chisinau.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Teodor Birsa, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and for your kind words as well! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our services. And we certainly hope that you will visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CG

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Best hotel I ever stayed in Chişinău. Wonderful staff and excellent customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Teodor Birsa, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind feedback! Looking forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff, Great Location, Enjoyable Food

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Amazing and welcoming staff
Cons: The carpet on the stairs leading up to the front door was worn but that is to be expected. That is the only thing I could even possibly think of.
This hotel is in a great location. I was able to walk easily to the main sites and it was close to restaurants, etc. The hotel staff were incredible. Very nice and accommodating. The view from the 7th floor and the terrace was very nice and would recommend eating breakfast/dinner or even just having some drinks up there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Teodor Birsa, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire team, thank you for the kind review, and please accept my apologies for such a late response. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from athens greece

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: staff attention, professional training excellent facilities
Cons: I would have liked softer bread for sandwiches served on room service menu
situated in centre of town convenient for business ,shopping and recreation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Teodor Birsa, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Please accept my apologies for the belated response. Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to let you know, that we have changed the bread recipe (we bake it in-house) since your last visit. We hope to impress you during your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Es hat alles gepasst bzw. Erwartungen übertroffen. Für mich war das bequeme Bett, sehr gute Internetverbindung (sogar im Aufzug!!) die schöne Dachterasse, das gute Essen und der sehr gute Kaffenur von der Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter zu übertreffen. Obwohl ich niemandem Trinkgeld gegeben habe :). Sogar ein Tarif wurde für mich bei jeder Taxifahrt verhandelt der absolut ortsüblich war - also überhaupt keine Abzocke. Ich würde dort sogar gern Urlaub machen und mir den Wellnessbereich mal anschauen wollen - dazu hatte ich leider keine Zeit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Teodor Birsa, Generaldirektor, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Vielen Dank für die freundliche Bewertung! Wir hoffen, dass Sie wieder in unserem Hotel zu sehen!