Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by James

Great stay and I will use them when I return.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was absotley the best I have seen in a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear guest Mr. James, Thank you for choosing Savoy Hotel Chisinau, for your stay and leaving such a positive feedback! Special thanks for all of the positive moments mentioned in your review about our property. We sincerely hope to welcome you again on your next visit at Savoy Hotel Chisinau!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delray beach,FL

close to my meeting location

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean rooms and public areas, helpful staff.
Cons: It's very good the way it is!
Location: It's walking distance to the city center, parks, entertainment.
The location is very close to my meeting place, the staff was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakweer

Excellent staff

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I was shocked to see a 5 star hotel in that standard I was alone in the whole hotel no lobby not good experience!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Location: Very secure location , on the same street where most embassies / consulates are located
The reception bar is opened 24 hours / very friendly stuff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what you think

Posted Oct 19, 2014
is ok, room are noise. is nit a savoy, room are large and well decorated, but nothing special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJLila from Newport Beach, CA

Best place to stay in Chisinau

Posted May 5, 2014
The hotel is located next to all the Embassies in the nicest part of town. You can walk most everywhere and feel safe. Rooms are luxurious and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful but they still do things a little slowly and backwards so don't expect 5 star amenities and service. The breakfast was nice but it's in an awkward little sitting room with slow service so be patient. But the Savoy is still the best place to stay in Chisinau.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels
Very pleasant, no dining room as such, very expensive for what you get, I paid London prices for central Chisinau
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dyrt og helt greit hotell

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet er dyrt med tanke på kvaliteten, er ikke 5stjerner. 3-4stjeners hotell. alt er helt greit. Fikk mat i frokosten begge dager jeg var der. Dag 1 så lå det er hårstrå på brødskiven og dag to i juicen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel, very nice staff. Excellent location Problems with the elevator