Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarm

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for one night at the Crown to break up our journey. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the pub itself was modern and well equipped. We had an evening meal there which was reasonably priced and typical pub standard. The room itself was very comfortable but was in need of maintenance (some repairs to the ceiling and a coat of paint) and the carpet would benefit from a deep clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely Village Pub

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: On expedia
Cons: Plumbing was a little slow but everything else was great - particularly after 20 hours in the air!lovely village setting
Greeted by friendly staff. Lovely village setting although no offstreet parking. Pub food is great and facilities are good for a village pub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Lovely pub with very attentive staff. Rooms were a bit tired with damp patches in the bathroom. The bed for me was far too hard. The breakfast was cooked fresh and plentiful.Overall a good place to stay for a weekend.
4 out of 5
by robert

Very good

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and comfortable
5 out of 5
by Steve

Weekend away

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff very good - lovely room and location. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Beverley

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night in a luxury double. The Room was large with a lovely big bathroom. Double doors opening onto a small verandah overlooking the green. It was very peaceful. Staff were very welcoming. We are in the restaurant in the evening and had a delicious breakfast in the morning. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice hotel in beautiful countryside

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Lost my wedding ring on our last day, searched everywhere but couldn't find it. Spoke to the ladies cleaning the next room who came in and moved the king sized bed and found the ring. I was so grateful for their help. Will definitely be returning for stays in the future
4 out of 5
by David

The Crown inn

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff up for smile and a laugh. Great breakfast good pub food,warm welcome.
5 out of 5
by Maxine

Comfotable stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good size comfortable room, nicely furnished with view over the Common.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Good for a weekend stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: I would recommend this hotel and will go back there if I'm in the area.
Location: Good location overlooking common land but not cut off.
From the time we arrived and registered through eating in the restaurant, drinking at the bar to checking out after a good wholesome breakfast, everybody was welcoming and helpful. Attentive and efficient service at all levels. The room was of a good size, clean, comfortable and contained all the usual facilities.