Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes kleineres Hotel, ruhige Lage

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Hilfsbereitschaft. Sehr gutes Frühstück. Gemütlicher, gut besuchter Pub ist Teil des Hotels..
Location: Für London- Ausflüge ist längere Fahrzeit zu berücksichtigen. Chislehurst selbst ist eine angenehme englische Kleinstadt.
3 Nächte Aufenthalt. Freundliche, hilfsbereite Mannschaft. Gute, modernisierte Ausstattung. Zimmer vielleicht ein wenig dunkel, da mit Mansardenfenster.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very comfortable and friendly

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Very relaxing and friendly
Location: sorry, only one night stay.
we were welcomed by a very pleasant and helpful lady. We arrived early and she checked to see if our room was ready. After a drink and sit in the garden she showed us to our room. Very comfortable room with a balcony overlooking the green. We had a snack lunch which was very nice. Our evening meal was excellent. Our waitress was really lovely. Well done all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant inn friendly staff. Lovely food.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: One thing . More pillows. We only had two but did not realise until we returned from a late party and could not ask for more as it was too late.
Location: We did not need to do anything in the location as we were going to a party 15 mins away by taxi.
Very easy to check in and out. Lovely room and very well stocked with shower gel etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upminster

Lovely one night stay

Posted May 23, 2016
We found the room to be perfect for us, staff very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean, bed was huge and comfy. Breakfast was from a tasty menu and our English breakfasts were delicious and real poached eggs!! (so many hotels serve a rubber version-nasty). We had a lovely stay, thank you.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Wonderful location and very quiet

Posted May 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything, great location, fabulous breakfast, lovely homely pub.
It was an unexpected gem. We were visiting family close by who recommended the hotel. It is in a beautiful location and quiet as it is away from main road. The breakfast was fabulous. The pub itself had a lovely homely feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Pleasant Country Hotel facing Chislehurst Common

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Pleasant, helpful staff.
Cons: Car Park
Location: Facing Chislehurst Common and Chislehurst Caves within walking distance.
Although we only stayed one night the staff were helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was superb and the ambience in the bar was friendly. The room was on fortable and clean with good facilities.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Warrington

Excellent

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding food, service and overall standard of the Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Excellent value for money, nice position, shame about the 5.45am delivery, staff were great though
5 out of 5
by Steve from Bristol

Great Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Spent fours nights here to attend a funeral and other family business. Greeting was good despite a very busy period (Sunday roast) and shown straight to the room. We had a twin and there was no evidence of the noise of the busy pub. Room was comfortable and covered all our needs. The breakfast was extremely good with plenty of options, hot & cold. We ate there on two evenings both of which were really nice meals reasonably priced (no food available Sunday's evenings), No need to book as pub was not overly busy in the evening (Mon-Wed). Good selection of real ales, wines etc. Staff very good at all times. Recommended.