Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quiet hotel convenient for trip to london

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet location friendly staff and very good cooked breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom could be updated. Service at breakfast could be faster.
Location: Location is close to bus (need Oyster card) to Chiselhurst station. Trains run about every 15 minutes to London (30 minutes).
Hotel was quiet and close to bus to Chiselhurst station and london trains. Staff were very friendly but room was quite small and there was almost no parking. Bathroom was a little dated. Breakfast was good -full english breakfast - but was slow in coming. Not so good if you are in a hurry. Dinner in the hotel was enjoyable and beer was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The room was a good size, it was very quiet and we slept well.
Cons: No it was as we expected.
Location: We were going to Brans Hatch to watch the racing and it was ideally located.
We found this hotel good, the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adrian from Southwick

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, but the staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfy, and the breakfast was cooked to order, no dried up buffet here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt

Excellent

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent quiet location, very nicely decorated room. The only critiscisms I can level are the corners of the room look like they had been missed by the cleaners and the price of the beer. £4.10 a pint!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jill from Derby

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Superb breakfast, efficient friendly staff and comfortable bedrooms and such a great setting only 30 minutes train journey from central London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A quiet evening

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
pleasant overnight stop after busy weekend. Quiet small hotel in pleasant setting on the quiet village green opposite the church. Good breakfast, comfortable room and interesting shops nearby on Royal Parade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Huw from Faversham

quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet location and very well appointed room. Our stay was prompted by an emergency hospital visit so not ideal circumstances but staff were very caring. Breakfast very good but take-away version due to one early start was very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ian from kettering

july 2015

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
staff were very efficient and friendly/ The only thing stopping me from scoring 5 was the fact that the toilet would not flush properly and there were damp patches on the bedroom and bathroom ceilings. The breakfast was cooked fresh and was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Reading

Overnight stay, but would return

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Scaffolding on front of building was a bit off-putting but once inside we received a warm welcome and shown to our room. Large room, large bathroom and all very clean. Breakfast was very good with small selection of cereals, yogurt etc. Massive cooked breakfast, Overall a good find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maurice from Portsmouth

The Crown an excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly, helpful and made us feel special, they could not do enough for us. Our room was lovely and spacious, it had everything we could want and more. The Dining area was spacious and well sat out, there was everything on offer continental buffet and a lovely full english to follow. excellent hotel to stay at and excellent value.