Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Lovely pub with very attentive staff. Rooms were a bit tired with damp patches in the bathroom. The bed for me was far too hard. The breakfast was cooked fresh and plentiful.Overall a good place to stay for a weekend.
5 out of 5
by Beverley

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 1 night in a luxury double. The Room was large with a lovely big bathroom. Double doors opening onto a small verandah overlooking the green. It was very peaceful. Staff were very welcoming. We are in the restaurant in the evening and had a delicious breakfast in the morning. Nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Nice hotel in beautiful countryside

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Lost my wedding ring on our last day, searched everywhere but couldn't find it. Spoke to the ladies cleaning the next room who came in and moved the king sized bed and found the ring. I was so grateful for their help. Will definitely be returning for stays in the future
4 out of 5
by David

The Crown inn

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff up for smile and a laugh. Great breakfast good pub food,warm welcome.
5 out of 5
by Maxine

Comfotable stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good size comfortable room, nicely furnished with view over the Common.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston

Good for a weekend stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: I would recommend this hotel and will go back there if I'm in the area.
Location: Good location overlooking common land but not cut off.
From the time we arrived and registered through eating in the restaurant, drinking at the bar to checking out after a good wholesome breakfast, everybody was welcoming and helpful. Attentive and efficient service at all levels. The room was of a good size, clean, comfortable and contained all the usual facilities.
5 out of 5
by Julien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very polite and accommodating staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
We stayed here for one night while attending a friends 50th. The staff could not have been more accommodating. They organised a taxi for us on the night of the party and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was amazing, freshly cooked and plenty of it! Would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Being a lone female traveler, I am always quite wary of staying in pubs. When I arrived at the Crown, I found the bar staff very helpful and friendly and was given help up the stairs with my case. However, the twin room that I had been allocated was freezing cold and I could hear the pub singer from my room. The gentleman behind the bar very kindly brought my dinner to my room (I ordered lamb shank, but received a sort of "piece" of lamb instead) and it was then that I noticed how dirty the carpet was - the room hadn't been vacuumed properly and the carpet was heavily stained. The were also "stains" on the suede covering of the base of the bed and stains on the bed runner. I could see ground in dirt around the edges of the carpet. The bathroom was extremely old fashioned, no bath, with a really strange shower cubicle. I decided at 9.45pm that I really didn't want to stay there, so moved to the very new, very clean Premier Inn at Sidcup.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & good food

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We booked fairly last minute and got a good price - great location, comfy bed and decent breakfast. Lunch was very good. Bathroom was a little tired and could have done with a more thorough clean as evidence of previous occupants! Pub was very busy, so service a little slow but overall a good stay.