Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upminster

Lovely one night stay

Posted May 23, 2016
We found the room to be perfect for us, staff very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean, bed was huge and comfy. Breakfast was from a tasty menu and our English breakfasts were delicious and real poached eggs!! (so many hotels serve a rubber version-nasty). We had a lovely stay, thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Pleasant Country Hotel facing Chislehurst Common

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Pleasant, helpful staff.
Cons: Car Park
Location: Facing Chislehurst Common and Chislehurst Caves within walking distance.
Although we only stayed one night the staff were helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was superb and the ambience in the bar was friendly. The room was on fortable and clean with good facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Excellent value for money, nice position, shame about the 5.45am delivery, staff were great though
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Fareham

Well worth a visit.

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were very impressed with this hotel/pub. Our room was spotlessly clean and well supplied with everything you could need. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful and the breakfast was fantastic! Just one drawback was my bed which was very uncomfortable with a lumpy mattress and I didn't manage to sleep very much.
3 out of 5
by Heather from Sidmouth

Not good value for money

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had the twin room which I think was for disabled people as everything was so low. The shower was a walk in but was quite mouldy on and around the floor and the seat where a disabled person may sit. Two pillows on each bed would have been appreciated rather than just the one. The area where the breakfast was served is next to the lower bar area which was being cleaned with a very strong disinfectant at the same time as breakfast was being served. We paid £101 for one Saturday night and I think it was very overpriced and not good value for money. If you stay during the week it is £79. Same room, same breakfast but vastly inflated price because its a weekend. Breakfast was adequate and the cooked food was nicely cooked. Fresh fruit was at a premium and the bananas hanging on the banana tree looked like they had been there for a while as they are starting to turn black. Beds were comfortable and location was in a quiet area. Room was warm with good central heating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Quiet hotel convenient for trip to london

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet location friendly staff and very good cooked breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom could be updated. Service at breakfast could be faster.
Location: Location is close to bus (need Oyster card) to Chiselhurst station. Trains run about every 15 minutes to London (30 minutes).
Hotel was quiet and close to bus to Chiselhurst station and london trains. Staff were very friendly but room was quite small and there was almost no parking. Bathroom was a little dated. Breakfast was good -full english breakfast - but was slow in coming. Not so good if you are in a hurry. Dinner in the hotel was enjoyable and beer was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln UK

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: The room was a good size, it was very quiet and we slept well.
Cons: No it was as we expected.
Location: We were going to Brans Hatch to watch the racing and it was ideally located.
We found this hotel good, the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Southwick

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, but the staff were friendly, the room was clean and comfy, and the breakfast was cooked to order, no dried up buffet here
5 out of 5
by Matt

Excellent

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent quiet location, very nicely decorated room. The only critiscisms I can level are the corners of the room look like they had been missed by the cleaners and the price of the beer. £4.10 a pint!
5 out of 5
by Jill from Derby

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Superb breakfast, efficient friendly staff and comfortable bedrooms and such a great setting only 30 minutes train journey from central London.