Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby, UK

Over night stop for a wedding

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel was very good, breakfast excellent. But apart from the bed and breakfast we spent very little time at the hotel due to the wedding we were going to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarm

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for one night at the Crown to break up our journey. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the pub itself was modern and well equipped. We had an evening meal there which was reasonably priced and typical pub standard. The room itself was very comfortable but was in need of maintenance (some repairs to the ceiling and a coat of paint) and the carpet would benefit from a deep clean.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adrianus

good for the night

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
stay was ok - nothing fancy - just a good kind of B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely Village Pub

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: On expedia
Cons: Plumbing was a little slow but everything else was great - particularly after 20 hours in the air!lovely village setting
Greeted by friendly staff. Lovely village setting although no offstreet parking. Pub food is great and facilities are good for a village pub.
5 out of 5
by Øystein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pub with rooms

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff took good care of me whilst I was there. Parked on street in front of the pub. Room 2 had a balcony which looked out over the common, made it a pleasant stay. It was lovely having large fluffy bath towels. The room decor and mattress were a bit dated, but overall it was a good stay. Lots of choice at breakfast, the salmon and scrambled eggs were delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Lovely pub with very attentive staff. Rooms were a bit tired with damp patches in the bathroom. The bed for me was far too hard. The breakfast was cooked fresh and plentiful.Overall a good place to stay for a weekend.
4 out of 5
by robert

Very good

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and comfortable