Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertforshire

Very nice

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very good here, nice location and good food and drink. Only downside was the bed, very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

1 night stay for wedding

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very friendly helpful chap checked us in, came out to car and carried bags up to our room. Same guy serve us breakfast the next morning. Very friendly man and attentive to guests. Would definitely stay her again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Restaurant shut for drunken staff meeting so had to go out to eat. Springs in bed awfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby, UK

Over night stop for a wedding

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel was very good, breakfast excellent. But apart from the bed and breakfast we spent very little time at the hotel due to the wedding we were going to.
5 out of 5
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yarm

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for one night at the Crown to break up our journey. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the pub itself was modern and well equipped. We had an evening meal there which was reasonably priced and typical pub standard. The room itself was very comfortable but was in need of maintenance (some repairs to the ceiling and a coat of paint) and the carpet would benefit from a deep clean.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adrianus

good for the night

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
stay was ok - nothing fancy - just a good kind of B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Lovely Village Pub

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: On expedia
Cons: Plumbing was a little slow but everything else was great - particularly after 20 hours in the air!lovely village setting
Greeted by friendly staff. Lovely village setting although no offstreet parking. Pub food is great and facilities are good for a village pub.
5 out of 5
by Øystein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels