Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Reading

Overnight stay, but would return

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Scaffolding on front of building was a bit off-putting but once inside we received a warm welcome and shown to our room. Large room, large bathroom and all very clean. Breakfast was very good with small selection of cereals, yogurt etc. Massive cooked breakfast, Overall a good find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maurice from Portsmouth

The Crown an excellent place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly, helpful and made us feel special, they could not do enough for us. Our room was lovely and spacious, it had everything we could want and more. The Dining area was spacious and well sat out, there was everything on offer continental buffet and a lovely full english to follow. excellent hotel to stay at and excellent value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ernest from London

Uncomfortable Room

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Did like the room so clumped up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset, UK

Good choice!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We stayed for just one night and were very impressed by this hotel. The room was spotless, comfortable beds, a great selection of toiletries were provided and nice soft towels. Breakfast was excellent as was the lunch we had. A very friendly hotel in a quiet location - much nicer than the big chain places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buxton

Second visit to this clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Has own parking, nice location, great breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Weights at the bottom of the shower curtain to keep it from trying to wrap itself around you when taking a shower.
Location: Good location with shopping and some nice restaurants nearby, although food here is good.
Have stayed before and had a good stay and good food. Room was clean and comfortable. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin from Rheydt, Germany

Martin Hamilton

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent all-round. Good value.Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Good range of beers. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terence from Devon

Great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay recently. Staff very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was great, with everything you could want. Have already booked to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Wakefield

Crown Hill Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely area of Chislehurst Pub food was very nice, the beer was superb and the staff very helpful & friendly. We stayed in room 1 and it was fantastic. Would stay again but only if I get room 1, 2 or 3 The residents care for their community as we saw one jogger stop to pick litter that had blown onto the grass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to say.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a nice area. Friendly staff. Very nice food. Bedroom window didn't shut well and let in noise around the edges so you heard every car passing but the road was quiet so not many cars anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels