Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2018
We stayed at the hotel enroute to Niseko. The room was well maintained however the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast selection was limited but the restaurant was pleasant and had a nice view of the inner garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Very convenient.

Posted Mar 24, 2018
A very pleasant place to stay. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hassle-free check-in.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Proximity to Aeon and train station.
Cons: More frequent shuttle bus from the airport. We took the local bus (Yen220) from the airport which was ok, as we travelled with just cabin bags.
Location: Aeon Mall with 100-Yen shop and lots of cheap food options
From the moment we stepped in, the red carpet treatment was rolled out. Nice man rushed out to help with the bags (i only had 2 cabin bags), then insisted to help me to the room. Lovely free upgrade to the new wing. Room was immaculate - large for Japan. Bathroom was massive by Japanese standards with full-sized bathtub within a very spacious wet-shower room. We had our own mini-onsen in there. Not sure how the old wing would compare, but it was a lovely stay for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

No regrets

Posted Mar 16, 2018
The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the Chitose JR station. There is a big mall, AEON, near to the hotel. There is also a Family Mart next to the hotel lobby. The hotel staff are very friendly. The room is very clean and quiet. The only inconvenience for me was that my room did not have a safe since not all rooms have safe. The hotel has a free trsnsfer service from the hotel to the New Chitose airport. I will definitely stay there again if I visit that place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Make sure you book the airport shuttle back to airport as it was very busy.
Clean, comfortable and convenient."..."...........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Hotel staff is friendly and supportive.

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Most staff have limited conversation ability in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Nice room, spacious, full of amenities, a bit far from station, if have to walk to hotel in winter, sideway fully covered with snow and slippery which is not good for customer with big baggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for late arrival to Chitose.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Wish we had more time to enjoy the hotel, we arrived late in the evening and left early the next day. We did enjoy the amazing breakfast buffet, our first real meal in japan!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sasebo,Japan

Customer Service and Staff Knowledge

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: The hotel was very clean and it had a wonderful breakfast buffet.
Cons: See my comments above.
Location: Why should I tell you about the things to do in the area, when that should be the responsibility of your staff!!!
The hotel was extremely nice. We were very disappointed for many reasons. Someone changed our booking from the Crowne Hotel in Sapporo to the hotel in Chitose. They gave us an upgrade, but this did little as all of our friends were booked at the Sapporo hotel. When I called to inquire about the hotel shuttle, I found out it only runs in the morning hours and the evening hours. The staff member told me to take a taxi to the hotel from the airport. He did not share with me that there is a train stop that is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. This kind of information could be added to the hotel's website too easily. The hotel staff was not very knowledgeable about the local surrounding area, such as car rental companies, bus schedules, or train schedules. Again, this could be displayed in the hotel somewhere. We visited the area during the Winter Festival. This is a major event for the area, and probably increases hotel bookings. Why then would the hotel staff not be at all informed about transportation and the event? I am truly very disappointed in this hotel and hotel chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Very nice service. Got free upgrade. Room and bed very comfortable and quiet.