Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, bc, canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I wished there are facilities to entertain my 19 months old daughter. The resort should mention massage service requires reservation. Room is very spacious. The private onsen is a memorable experience. Public onsens open overnight. Staff are friendly. Buffet is delicious. Cozy lobby with a big fireplace in the middle that you can grill marshmallow. I will definitely go back again when my child is old enough to enjoy with us.
5 out of 5
by Kyungmi

Amazing ryokan and hot springs

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The overall experience was amazing. The reception was very welcoming and kind. The room, though expensive, was spacious, clean and well-equipped(bath robes, slippers, and yukatas). The food at the buffet was exquisite. They offered valet parking service, so everything was very comfortable and convenient. Onsen(the hot springs) was very luxurious and good. All and all, there's nothing I would complain. There was no view of the lake, and the local area was very calm, without many things to see or visit. However, there's a nice promenade around the lake Shikotsu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Good location near the lake and glad they provide free shuttle from New Chitose Airport. Love the onsen hot spring bath & the food was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
This onsen hotel is very suitable for the family and kids to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, however, some uncomfortale due to. .

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room, onsen were very good. Meals(buffet breakfast and dinner) were good at the first day, however, foods menu were exactly same for the second day, so,were not attractive for the 2nd day. Many 1-2 hours tourists to the lake, so, outside the hotel and the lake-side were crouded during the mirning, many tour buses with diesel smell at the parking place just in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We choose the room with private onsen. It is spacious, clean and comfortable. It is perfect! They provide different kinds of pillow for customers' selection. The Japanese dinner is tasty too. We love this hotel much. Must come back.
4 out of 5
by Kun Lam Ivan

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is great but it is a bit greedy hotel, there will be charge you for preparing your Tatami bed. Check in time at 3 p.m. and check out time at 10 a.m. is not flexible at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Canada

great stay

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
5 out of 5
by Seow Hou

Simply impressed!

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best resort that I have stayed in. Convenient shuttle bus to and fro airport and Rera outlet mall. Impressed by the room with private onsen, thoughtful dessert, coffee machine and massage chair. Was even pleased with the pillow gallery that allows trying out the various pillows and bringing back to room. Food at buffet restaurant was fantastic and healthy. Will definitely stay in the resort again.