Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Total Chillax!

Posted Jun 19, 2018
Great place to relax. The resort has a moderate size indoor onsen that’s well spaced. The outdoor onset was great with the picturesque setting. Not too crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Excellence!!!

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful hotel. Nice staffs. Good onsen. Nothing to complain, 10 out of 10!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with airport shuttle and nice staff

Posted Mar 8, 2018
Nice hotel with airport shuttle. Nice food and comfortable room for stay. Staff are very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, environment is quiet and beautiful too. Food is of very good quality. My wife and I enjoyed a lot for the breakfast and dinner. The spa is excellent too, with jacuzzi and outdoor spa. We used the free transportation from New Chitose airport and to the Rera outlet mall....very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Luxury hotel experience

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The service, facilities and food were amazing.
Cons: Please indicate the free shuttle bus services more clearly on your website.
Location: Location is prime, located a ten minute walk from the lake. We went in winter during the ice festival, which was located just by the lake.
After a long tiring journey from Tokyo via 2 shinkansens and a bus, we were instantly relieved upon arriving at this hotel. The location is prime, situated right outside the bus stop, and the service is unrivalled. Upon arrival, the staff promptly collected our luggage and showed us to the main reception area where we were given warm towels and a warm glass of tea. The environment of this hotel was clean, modern and zen, perfect for a relaxing weekend away from the busy city. The onsen facilities, gym and buffet dinner and breakfast topped off this excellent experience. P.s. The hotel has free shuttle bus services to and from the hotel which we did not know of until arriving. They can even pick you up from minami-chitose train station, which is where we arrived and had to wait for and take a late, packed bus that cost 1000yen each. Save yourself the trouble and email them to ask if they can pick you up from your Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Very nice hotel; friendly staff; excellent food

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Overall excellent - nice onsen. Hotel food and transportation are great too
5 out of 5
by MAN SING

Great Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. New and clean hotel. A bit touristy and food is medicore. Its value for money and I like the facilities overall very much. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Beautiful resort, good value with half board plan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa MIZU no UTA

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
Second time back to this onsen. Definitely one of our favorite onsen in Sapporo. Hospitality was immaculate, room was big and comfortable.