Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Wonderful experience staying there, would recommend this place. The normal 1/2 board meals are provided at their house resteraunt, a short walking distance from the rooms. Very nice spread of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serenity Resort!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Beautiful and very nice Onsen and great nature around . Good for relaxing if you looking for one .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
a cozy, quiet, well managed hotel suitable for everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

very nice hotel with everything u need

Posted Dec 5, 2016
the room is decent with everything i need, its spacious, comfy, and i like the bath setting for the private hotspring, there is a air-conditioned room next to the bathroom for u to get change, so you would not get cold after taking shower. and the food provided for dinner and breakfast is amazing, i love it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang, Malaysia

Resort hotel style

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Very cosy with the fireplace
Cons: The checkout time
Location: Location was very convenient with the lake nearby.
Overall, the experience was pleasing. However, the room was a bit small. The staff were very polite and courteous. Onsen was nice as well. The only thing was that the check out time was too early at 10 am and could not be extended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a beautiful place! we will be back!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was so friendly and work so hard to make us feel comfortable we felt like royalty specifically Hiroki Kabayama was a jewel. He seemed to be in charge of the dinner and breakfast buffet which was off-the-charts excellent and his service was very joyful and literally en45 staff members were waving and blowing as we drove off in the distance I can see in the rearview mirror
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Relaxing gateway

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience and indeed very relaxing. Enjoyed the private onsen inside the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private Onsen is awesome

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Location: There are swan paddle boats you can rent near by to paddle around the lake.
We got the premium room with the the private onsen, the check in process was very nice, they sat us down, provided us with drinks and had us fill out forms in the lobby. The whole process was very relaxed. We then were walked over to our room, they offered to carry our things and than showed us everything in the room. They showed us how to use the AC/Heater, massage chairs, and onsen controls. After they showed us everything they left us. The room was very clean and super nice. The onsen was amazing and worth every dollar. Dinner Buffet was good but not great. I can't say anything great or bad about it.