Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The receptionist he was so nice, he has super busy, but always with a smile and patient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The guy of the reception, he was super busy in the check in, but he was so kind,patient and always with a smile.
Cons: The bathroom need to be more modern.
The staff were excellent. The only thing that I have to mention that there is no privacy in the rooms, you always hear what other are talking, using the bathroom, etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Air Conditioner noise all night.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
You can smell the dust as soon you opened the room and the air conditioner never cooled the room and made noise all time, therefore I could not sleep :(
4 out of 5
by Greg from New Iberia, Louisiana USA

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and friendly staff. Electricity did go out but only for a short period and then came back on. Food in restaurant was good both for dinner and breakfast. It is open air, so can get a little hot while eating. Its right off the main highway and has easy access.
4 out of 5
by patrick o.

disapointing

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on CheapTickets
outdoor amenities very good but rooms are disaponting,wifi nearly not working and dark bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panamá

Private hotel near everything but no amenities

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Have a nice room, it needs to improve pool amenities, security of people who get in the hotel and they need first aid assistant. Good for sleep and breakfast no more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Room wasn't ready at 3pm for check in.... u can hear if someone take a shower in the next room...
2 out of 5
by Neil from Denver, USA

Has seen better days, and rather overpriced.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: The room was ok and had free breakfast (eggs, toast, juice & coffee).
Cons: Add a hotel sign! Add (or enable) wifi. Reduce the inflated price.
Location: Didn't spend long enough in the area to really look around.
Fortunately a previous review had mentioned that the hotel was incorrectly marked on Google maps. Still we expected when we got to the correct location that there would be a sign that said hotel. Instead there's a restaurant (with no name) and a car rental place and a casino. In the lower car park next to the casino is a reception with a small hotel sign but that's it. We had originally booked for 2 nights but wanted to change it to 1 night. Tried phoning the hotel but couldn't get through. Then phoned Expedia who cancelled the 2nd night. When we go to the hotel they still had us down for 2 nights. I would suspect the hotel for the error rather than Expedia. The room was nice enough. We toured the grounds which are rather run down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
My experience was terrible. When we arrived at hotel about 8pm we were informed that our reservation was cancelled. I did not receive prior notice nor did they inform expedia about being booked for that time span which was for 10/30/2013 til 11/12/2013. They had made arraingement for us at a hotel near by Los Versalles which was good, now at the end of my stay is where it gets good. We check out 2 days early and they give us a statement of account in which it was alot less then what I would have paid at Guayacanes. When I get back home I called Expedia to unform them of the discrepancy. They try calling hotel several times and finally get in contact with a representative of the hotel and inform them of the situation. They told Expedia that they were not going to refund any money, because that was in other words a fee for protecting me another hotel. Be careful when you book rooms abroad. This maybe a policy in Panama. The difference was plenty and I could not get back what I thought I deserved, Expedia did help me out a little not what I expected but I guess ckock up another experience in life. The town of Chitre is nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check location

Posted Jan 4, 2013
This is an ok hotel overall, but great if you're traveling through Chitre. The restaurant is decent and on site. However, check the correct hotel address before you start driving. It is on Via Circunvalacion, but until today Expedia has a misleading map, showing the hotel in the city center. The hotel is NOT in the center. Instead, it's on the west side of town. About 3km east of the where Via Circunvalacion / Ramirez de Diego hits Carretera Nacional.