Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels
As indicated by other reviewers, this was a lovely place, with stunning views. However, these very facts made it a little difficult to find, particularly as the 9km or so from the nearest town is up hairppin bends through olive groves - not good at night!! Moreover, the owners live 25mins drive away and we had to wait for them to turn up with the key, making it too late for us to get any food in the one restaurant in the village - and too far to go elsewhere after that drive!! Also, it is worth pointing out that they do not accept credit card payments and you have to go half-way down the aforementioned mountain to get to a cash machine- something you can do without when you're trying to get off on your journey!The place itself, though, was delightful and the owner could not have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
by Sue from England

Good for relaxation

Posted Aug 25, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Stunning views from property, beautiful historic village in the hills
Very clean, comfortable and welcoming. Stunning views from property and lovely historic village, seemingly unlisted in guidebooks. Excellent restaurant nearly next door.
5 out of 5
by Daan

Fantastic peaceful quiet romantic place.

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
The room was neat, clean and tastefully decorated. Not luxurious but cozy. Everything was clean. The owners made ​​us very warmly and were very willing to give advice. The breakfast was a good standard in a very cozy room. We would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by anonyme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by IB

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
A lovely place to stay with stunning views of the mountains from the balcony. Really breathtaking. The owners made us feel very welcome and there was so much choice for breakfast we were truly spoilt! There was a play area for (young) children on the terraced area and our kids loved it and didn't want to leave. Restaurant a stone's throw away served good basic italian trattoria-style food at a reasonable price. For other places further away you would need a car. Note that the hotel doesn't accept cards, it's cash only.
3 out of 5
by emma b.

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels
J'ai choisi cet hôtel pour le calme que je croyais trouver. Au lieu de cela des clochers qui sonnent tout azimut, des chiens qui aboient a n'en plus finir et pour couronner le tout vous annoncez trois restaurants dans l'hôtel qui n'existent pas. Un restaurant certes se trouve au pied de l'hôtel mais celui-ci en pleine saison touristique ferme le lundi. Pas de chance jour de notre arrivee ! Expérience decevante pour une première réservation hôtel.com.
5 out of 5
by Jim

True Italian experience

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
Located in a quaint mountainside village, clean and modern, friendly owners, under rated at a 1 star. Enjoyed our stay very much. Call before driving up from the coast to be sure owners are there.
4 out of 5
by P.E.Risberg

Svært hyggelig lite hotell

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
Det var litt vanskelig å finne på tross av GPS i bilen, men dette berodde like mye på misforståelse og fingertrøbbel. Ta ut veibeskrivelse i tillegg på Google, det hadde ikke vi gjort. Flott natur og en fantastisk utsikt fra hotellrommet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langenthal, Schweiz

Gemütliche Atmosphäre in einem typischen Bergdorf

Posted Aug 30, 2011 on Hotels
Geboten wird Bed&Breakfast kombiniert mit überaus freundlichem Service der Vermieterin. Unser 4-Bett Zimmer hatte direkten Zugang zur überdachten Terasse mit Bergsicht, welche sogar eine passabel ausgestattete Spielecke für unsere 2 Kinder bot. Auch unser Hund war willkommen.Das Frühstück kann von 8.30 bis 10Uhr in einem kleinen Frühstücksraum eingenommen werden, wobei der Gast freundlich von der Vermieterin bedient wird. Neben Saft, Tee, Milch oder Kaffee wird frischer Toast mit Käse und Schinken zubereitet. Cerealien mit Joghurt und diverse süsse Aufstriche runden dass Angebot ab. Also nicht in Büffetform und eher süss gehalten. Wir haben auch etwas das Obst vermisst. Aber satt wird man alle mal. Direkt neben der Unterkunft hat es eine Bar mit lokalen und Internationalen Spirituosen. Ebenfalls in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft findet man ein Restaurant, wo es im dazugehörigen Garten allabendlich feine ligurische Küche gibt. Die Buchung erfolgte über Hotels.com am Vortag unserer Reise und wurde umgehend bestätigt. Am Anreisetag nahm die Vermieterin telefonisch Kontakt mit uns auf, um die Ankunftszeit zu erfragen. Die kommunikation war nur auf englisch möglich, aufgrund der Sprachkenntnisse der V. etwas schwierig aber letztlich doch erfolgreich. Die Bezahlung erfolgte am Abreisetag und musste entgegen der Angabe auf der HP in bar erfolgen. Da wir auf Karte eingestellt waren, gab es also noch eine Fahrt zum nächsten Automaten (2 Orte weiter). Da es sich wie beschrieben um ein Bergdorf handelt, ist die Zugänglichkeit etwas kurios (für die verwöhnten normalen Strassenbenutzer). Das Navi führt über Strassen, welche nur Platz für 1 KFZ bieten. Es muss also umsichtiger gefahren werden. Bis zum Strand in der Nähe von Imperia sind es ca. 15min. Fahrt. Im Dorf selber lohnt sich ein Abendspaziergang bei Sonnenuntergang. Dann bietet sich ein besonders schöner Blick über die Bergwelt und die vielen anderen kleinen umliegenden Gemeinden.