Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ronen

Nicest sunsets ever over the sea, from hotel room!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on the sea front. Large grounds with beautiful gardened walkways. Large rooms with all that's needed for our stay. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff were nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey, UK

Awful we had to leave

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Checked in. Sat on concrete bed and the realised the floor was alive beneath our feet. Then noticed that the walls . Kettle and everywhere was crawling with ants. The door to the room was about 2 inches off the floor so at night vermin would have been able to come in. Never made it to the bathroom to look. Sat by pool in horror and then the mangy cats started coming. Went to reception who initially said they had no alternative rooms and then showed us 2 others which were not much better. We called a taxi and became "homeless in Cyprus" at 6pm at night. Fortunately we did find somewhere CLEAN and pleasant to stay and had some relaxation time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The pool area was nice and the rooms were spacious. The room balcony was also great.
Cons: The food at the Pool Bar, especially the spaghetti bolognaise
Location: Location okay. Within walking distance of restaurants on the main road. No beach though so you would have to walk about 8 minutes to the nearest one
Stayed her for a week on a self catering basis. Pillows were hard as was the bed. Disco/entertainment noise very loud so couldnt sleep but it only went on until 10.30 (thank goodness). Food at Pool Bar was hit and miss. Burgers good as was the iced coffee but spaghetti bolognaise was unrecognisable and salads missed ingredients or had ingredients added which were not on the menu. Room however was clean and spacious. Pool was lovely and clean and warm with lots of loungers (but no cushions). Shower was hot and cold on and off so beware. There is a shop on site and one just down the road which sold more variety of goods. Area not as on google maps/earth as there are lots of restaurants now on the main road and many hotels on the boardwalk which was lovely to walk along. The staff tried their best and kept all areas swept and clean. Receptions staff very nice and we appreciated the sandwiches, fruit and water when we arrived late at night. Used Chris' taxis which is at the end of the road who were lovely. Would recommend the hotel if you are not too fussy and dont want to pay a fortune for a holiday. Room Tip: Try get one away from the pool area if you wish to avoid the noise from the evening entertainment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Tired, dated and dirty

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The pool area was very lovely.
Cons: The late check out process. You cannot prebook an extension, only on the day of, which we tried to do but they and already allocated the room.
Location: Quite remote, a car is a must. Once you have a car, it's about halfway between Kato Paphos and Coral Bay so handy if doing sightseeing.
We stayed at Akteon for one week mid September on a self catering basis so I cannot comment on the food. Overall the pool and reception area was lovely, if a bit tired. The pool is a great size and overlooks the sea, but there is no beach. It was dirty though with bits floating in the water. There is WIFI in reception but it doesn't stretch to the pool. The view of the sunset was fabulous. However the rooms are desperate, really tired and dirty. The cleaners came most days but never changed the bedsheets, only smoothed them down. There was tonnes of insects. The bathroom had a shower curtain that was a bit dirty. There was a used condom on the window ledge when we arrived. Disgusting. We requested a garden view room but actually overlooked neighbours back gardens and the giant skip they keep at reception! Also it wasn't self catering as advertised. There is a fridge, a mini oven (which didn't work) and a hob. There wasnt eniugh coutlery, a microwave or a kettle. We requested a kettle three times before one was finally briught up. When they eventually brought it, it was broken and burned my hand. The staff seemed really stressed and were constantly shouting and bickering which didn't help the atmosphere. It's probably understaffed. I would not recommend to stay here as there is cheaper properties which are nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good for the price

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The pool was great, the staff were very friendly and the price was right.
Cons: Clean the rooms more often than once every three days. Boost the wifi signal to reach the rooms. Buy new beds!
Really not a bad place, nothing to call home about though. The staff were friendly and very helpful, but the rooms were unequipped and not great at all. I wouldn't say this place should be avoided because for the price it really is what you are paying for. I would say if you have a bit extra there are a lot of other places around that you would probably be better off at though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Outdated hotel, dirty pool, food unpalatable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room unacceptable, everything broken, no equipment for self catering, ants everywhere. Long walk to bus stop through building site, impossible to get into town without expensive taxi ride in the evenings. Pool closed for hours each day to clean feces away. Restaurant food barely palatable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent choice at the lower end of the budget

Posted Aug 21, 2017
A decent hotel, at the lower price end. Room quality varies - some are newer than others. Pool is great, food is of a decent standard. Various entertainment throughout the day, to suit most tastes. Sufficient sun loungers without the usual towels at dawn bun fight. Evening entertainment can be a little low end as is usually the case, but overall, the Akteon is a sound choice. Worth trying to get a room closer to the pool area, rather than the more neglected ones at the back of the complex.
4 out of 5
by Meleisha

akteon good times

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was lovely and clean. the pool area was huge and there were activities on throughout the day. no wifi in rooms which was the only let down and under the sink smelt really foisty as though there was a leak and mould but overall i would definitely stay here again. really friendly, helpful staff. breakfast was decent aswell! food available at pool side through the day :) the hotel was on the coast with a number of beaches along the way. coral bay was about a 15 minute bus ride away and the harbour / bar area was a 10 minute cab fare costing around 12 euros
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a huge face lift!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs urgent facelift!!!! Pls!!!! The rooms need help!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great hotel, friendly staff, beautiful location

Posted May 4, 2017
I'd definitely recommend Akteon Village. It's a short taxi or bus ride out of paphos centre so you are away from all of that noise and bustle but it's close enough to reach for a day or night out. From the hotel you can walk along a path that leads all the way up the coast to coral bay or the other way into paphos. If you have a sea view room then you will definitely not be disappointed with the views. Incredible sunsets! Now for the hotel itself: Firstly the staff. They just can't do enough for you. I had a few enquiries and they helped me out so much. They are ever so friendly and George in the restaurant is the loveliest man you could ever meet. The entertainment staff are great too and a young lady called Grace is always around to help or answer any questions you might have. The ladies on the reception and the bar staff were also great. All so friendly and helpful and the dark haired chap in the cocktail bar makes a mean cocktail. The Saturday night entertainment is great. I only stayed for three nights and one of the other nights had a dance act on and the other was karaoke. Plenty of fun if you're up for it. The rooms are big and plenty of light comes through. Air conditioning unit is great and there's a tv in the room. Rooms are serviced daily if you wish and are clean. Food in the buffet is nice and fresh! Always several super tasty dishes available which you don't always get at these places! Little shop on site is great for snacks and souvenirs.