Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very nice Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location and set up
Cons: Grant direct access to the beach, install a ladder or stairs with a small platform.
Location: - St George beach for Water sports activities - Sienna restautant (Best restaurant we tried)
The hotel is really nice. All the staff is very helpful and welcoming. We had a small incident with our room but the staff handled it perfectly and upgraded us to a Junior Suite. Food however have very limited selection for kids (for the "à la carte" menu). I was a bit surprised not to see a lifeguard around the swimming pool, but luckily everything was in order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very good hotel for families and couples

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Cozy rooms, big pool, close to beach.
Cons: Reduce the prices of the beverages.
Location: Good sports pub (New horizon pub) is located 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Beach walk. Mini market also located 2 minutes walk.
The hotel close to the sea (~200 meters) and also close to Laura beach which is a good beach for swimming. The room cozy and clean and fits also to families with 2 kids. The pool pretty big and now crowded. A lot of activities around the beach such as: table tennis, crossbow, diving lesson, fitenss and many more... The teenager and toddler clubs provides many activities for toddlers and teenagers. In overall, we very enjoying the stay in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, but not worth the money

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Staff, wi-fi, food, options.
Location: Beach nearby
Hotel was nice, but very misleading. Booked a sea view with a hot tub on the balcony. Our sea view was actually a view of a ton of trees. To see the sea you had to go out to the edge of the balcony and lean over. The wi-fi never worked even though we told the front desk multiple times. There is nothing that mentions all inclusive, but they have it and if you aren't doing it you are treated very differently. Check in is at 2pm. We arrived at 1:30pm and they didn't have a room. Ok, fine, we came back at 2:45pm. STILL NO ROOM! If you are going to be very strict with your check in time then you better have the room available at check in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Great staff, good location, lovely pools

Posted Aug 8, 2017
On arrival we were given a welcome apple & mint fresh lemonade which was refreshing. The room was a standard 'mountain view' room which basically overlooks the car park. Robes & slippers are provided in the rooms. Fruit, water & wine is gifted in the rooms which is a nice touch. Evening entertainment was very cheesy & at times quite cringy but great ifyiur taking kids. We chose to go out to Paphos Harbour or watch a film in the room instead. Breakfast buffet was not great. Fake sausages, snotty eggs, fatty bacon, mushrooms cooked in vinegar & scrambled eggs that dont taste like egg!? However, there is a yoghurt & fruit section as well as lots of jams & honey to chose from. There are pastries & pankcake too. There is also that odd European section where people eat salad for breakfast. Dinner buffet was lovely though dont eat the pizza at the Italian restaurant, it was really stodgy & overloaded with cheese. The staff are really helpful & friendly. Great cocktails & non alcoholic drinks. Two pools, one adult quiet pool & the busier family pool with a shallow end for the liittle ones. Location is great with a beach a short walk away, shops, pubs & places to eat nearby. There is greek music & dancing at the Angelika restaurant in the evening. Pepperoni Pizza does great pizza's. On departure we were given a jar of fruit syrup as a gift which can be used on icecream or yogurt etc which was nice. Just 30 mins from the airport. Great Stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton, England

Great resort for families

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel has a great vibe and very friendly atmosphere. I've never made so many friends on holiday as we did here and think it was down to the friendly vibe the hote has created. My daughter absolutely loved it and the staff really made an effort to make us enjoy our stay. Wouldn't say the hotel is 5 star in terms of luxury, but it is definitely 5 star in relation to families enjoying there stay. 100% recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Terrible wi - fi connection... 3 days there and we were back to the stone age...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel .Facelites could be better.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Food and beverages.
We have family holidays once a year every year. Always prefer to stay in 5 star hotel and don't mind paying Extra for it. This holiday was OK but not to our liking. I suggest following normally are and should be including in package deals. 1. Transfer to and from hotel Should be part of the Package. 2. Local activities like Sauna, Spa Sould be available to all Guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Our Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Ambience
Location: Excellent location.
Our stay at Azia was truly excellent; the hotel environment exuded luxury and sophistication. The service was unparalleled; the food was varied, fresh and authentic; the activities and entertainment on offer were equally brilliant. In particular, the food and beverage manager Veliko Velikov was extremely helpful, and really exemplified the hospitality ethos. Would really recommend a visit to Azia - by far one of our best holiday experiences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Not 5*

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Hotel rooms are lovely, however we had a Jacuzzi room and the Jacuzzi wasn't cleaned at all during our stay and I don't think any chemicals were used as the water changed colour after only a couple of uses. Male reception staff were rude and unhelpful as were the senior male staff in the restaurant. Maids, wait staff and female receptionists were all lovely.
4 out of 5
by Matt

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Good: Breakfast buffet, beach/cliff top location, bike hire, kids activities, spa Bad/room for improvement: not a large car park, dinner buffet (better dinner spots around).