Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely family friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Good reception on our arrival. Room met with our expectations, very spacious, clean and tidy. Beds were very comfortable and linin was freshly laundered. Pool was well maintained with an adequate number of brollies and sunbeds. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and amazing views

Posted Jun 14, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by our room. We asked for a double bed and got two singles pushed together which for us was fine. The pool was nice and there's. Bar and pool table. Our room had air conditioning (we had to request a special key for it), a lovely balcony and decent kitchen and bathroom. This is one of the older paphos buildings so you're asked to put toilet paper in the bin instead of flushing but cleaner comes every day. If you want cheap accommodation I would recommend here as it really really really is value for money. Its close to the beach and bus routes into. Tourist areas. Very nice staff. Good experience. Try the angelica restaurant if you stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sunny Hill

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Read above.
Location: I drove and went walking so go buy you!re own book and discover!
This hotel has obviously just been taken over and so is experiencing teething problems but I suspect 6 months down the line I would improve my opinion. Everything was very clean and tidy but several bulbs didn't work, including the fridge, one of the hob plates (out of 2), didn't work and I would sooner have sat on packing crates than their settees. There were no instructions for anything - the guide referred you to reception for everything. Sounds like one big long gripe but it's not meant too, like I said, the main thing was I had somewhere clean an comfortable to sleep for a couple of nights.
5 out of 5
by Nefeli

Nana is the Queen of Paphos!

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful stay at Sunny Hill! She upgraded us to one-bedroom from the reserved studio with no additional charge. Nana does everything, she is quick and caring and the hotel, albeit not on the seafront, it's very close to it. Go there, it's worth every penny and Chlorakas offers amazing dining and quiet, romantic evenings for anyone interested in it. Get away from the Kato Paphos madness!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sunny hill hotel app pafhos

Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels
there was no tv in the room, your not allowed to swim at night to cool off,the bed is as hard as rock, if you ring for room service their there is nobody at the switchboard to answer your call if an emergency arises like a fire you'll burn like a rat.for the money we paid i expected more thanks for nothing.
2 out of 5
by MARINA

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
το ξενοδοχειο καμια σχεση με αυτο που δείχνει,απογοήτευση,μονο οι κοπέλες στην υποδοχη ήταν μια χαρά
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

price meets ones expectations

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
If they remove the bedroom carpet that gives a bad smell and rennovate the toilet and kitchen it would improove highly because overall it was in good shape,spacious with nice sea view.
3 out of 5
by Massimo from Milano

Leggermente superiore alla media

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
La struttura di per sè è bella. L'appartamento è grande con la piscina fuori. Però il condizionatore era vecchio e perdeva acqua ed il lavabo era otturato. Il Wi-Fi funzionava male in stanza, quasi nullo. Per il resto il giudizio è positivo. Come zona non è centralissima ma nemmeno lontanissima da Paphos. La stanza era abbastanza pulita. Alla fine giudizio leggermente superiore alla media.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cristina from Como, Italy

Ambiente piacevole e comodo

Posted Aug 26, 2013
L'hotel era dotato di tutti i principali servizi e agevolazioni (cucina interna, aria condizionata...). Il mare è piuttosto vicino, e inoltre è molto comodo per prendere il bus e accedere ad altre zone di Pafos. Bella la piscina, e anche la vista. Il personale è davvero squisito, e compensa ad altre piccole pecche (diciamo che forse la dotazione è un po' ...vintage!). Attenzione, non è dotata di phon in camera, quindi se come me soffrite di dolori cervicali, ricordate di portarne uno! nel complesso consiglierei un soggiorno qui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giorgia from Bologna

Ottimo hotel, eccellente rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Aug 14, 2013
I mini appartamenti sono spaziosi, confortevoli, molto carini, con aria condizionata. Hanno una cucina attrezzata ed una graziosa veranda dotata di tavolino in cui consumare i pasti. La vista della nostra stanza era stupenda, sul mare. Il personale è gentilissimo e cerca di aiutarti in ogni modo. Il tutto corredato dalla possibilità di un bel tuffo in piscina, una partita a biliardo, un cocktail a bordo vasca. Rapporto qualità prezzo assolutamente eccellente!