Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Nothing fancy but the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Allen, Hotel Management
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Never will go there again!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing, coach roaches where under the ice tray that thank goodness they were dead. But should have been taken out of the room,
Cons: Everything!
First when we checked in they said that we had a smoking room, never, never never would I have booked a smoking room. Then when we were going to leave, all of a sudden the room became available. We were told that Expedia was awful in booking rooms. But I have never had any issues with booking through them.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baymont in chocowinity nc

Posted Sep 4, 2017
I loved it everyone was nice and the room was the best they even liked my dog
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

A Good Deal

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Update furnishings, paint
Location: Visit Washington, NC & walk its boardwalk, Atlantic Beach about 1 .5 hours away
This place is clean & quiet, with the most delightful desk staff you will ever meet. It is about an hour & a half from the Crystal Coast beaches & Ft. Macon, 10 minutes from the lovely little town of Washington. Any concerns were promptly addressed/corrected by the front desk. The pool was good. The only negative is that the furnishings/rugs are dated & used, but for the price & service,that is easy to overlook.
4 out of 5
by Tyler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Don't come expecting a Hilton but we enjoyed our stay young man up front will do anything to help kudos to him
2 out of 5
by Dorothy

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were disgusting. The box springs had spots on them that looked like blood. The power kept going out. The people at the front desk were friendly but it still didn't make up for the overall condition of the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
This place is not clean whatsoever. We were just saying for a night so we just sucked it up. Water damage/mold by bathtub and extremely dirty furniture (ottoman in particular). We stayed on bottom floor and there was a very distinct mildew smell with humidity. I could not sleep and actually discovered a cockroach at 3am. I complained to the front desk and immediately got my money back without problem. We left shortly after and went to another hotel where we discovered another roach in our bag! Gross!!! Customer service was good, however room was horrible. Would not ever stay here again, not even for one night!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Need to spray for bugs they were terrible roaches all on walls
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blakeslee, Pa.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing !
Cons: Complete overhaul of the facility !
Location: Location was ideal for Washington and New Bern, N.C.
Our first room that was given to us had peeling paint on bathroom ceiling and had a bad case of black mold. The 2nd room was nothing like the pictures on your website. The management was clearly inexperienced. Overall the motel was in need of major repairs.