Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Hotel staff helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Breakfast was ok, room could have been cleaner, bathroom was really small, couldn't sit on the toilet and open the door.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Winchester, VA

Nice hotel with comfortable bed and great service

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a quick trip for a family reunion. We had reservations for only one night, but plans changed and we needed a room for two nights. No problem with the extra night and the charges were in line with our expectation. Got in town very late and got lost. Desk clerk able to direct us easily to the hotel when calling for directions. The room was large and bed comfortable. It was fairly quiet, though the heating unit was a bit loud. Shower nice with plenty of hot water. Love the smoke free property. We will stay there again when we come to our next family visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Neal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I'm so glad that you had a great time here at the Baymont Inn & Suites and delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

Nice hotel close to Greenville

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The hotel staff was fantastic! We got lost and the woman at the front desk stayed on the phone with me giving directions until we arrived. The room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Neal, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I'm so glad that you had a great time here at the Baymont Inn & Suites and delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon
1 out of 5
by Kelly from Lancaster

Just not a place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Really Bad. Got stuck in a smoking room and it just stank. Tv didnt work front desk suggested I jiggle the cable. Said he would call back. Never did. What a dump
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Neal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that we were unable to meet your needs during your stay and I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room .Your feedback help us to improve our on property experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast bar only had carbs and not much if that.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Rooms noisier than most hotels due to outside doors. Breakfast was all carbs and not much of anything else. Very limited breakfast bar. Cost of rooms reflects the quality we guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Neal, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize that we were unable to meet your breakfast needs during your stay. It is through such feedback that we are able to continually improve our property to meet and exceed the needs of our guests. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Clean and simple but decent place for the area.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Very comfortable bed. Room was clean but air wasn't on so it was hot at first and smelled a little musty. Overall it was nice for the area and price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Neal, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our convenient location. On another note, I am sorry to hear that your experience with Room Freshness was unsatisfactory.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Leesburg, VA

Darn nice for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Doesn't look like much but was very quiet, excellent comfortable beds and good size for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Neal, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope see you gain in future
1 out of 5
by Carsten

Dead Inn

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Orbitz
Amazing that my smoke free room had a 1950's ash tray. You know, the round black ones. I wouldn't go back and I wouldn't waste your time telling you the whys. Go somewhere else if you have a preference to smoke free air.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
very friendly and helpful staff! I would bring my family back to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Neal, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review of our Hotel! It is our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back