Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eilat, Israel

Wonderful resort

Posted Aug 1, 2017
An amazing hotel, situated in a quiet and pleasant area, beautiful sandy beach, very nice pool and facilities. The rooms are spacious, well designed and clean, the stuff is attentive and always ready to help. Especially grateful to Zuy and Guy (the beach stuff) and the reception stuff, thank you all for making our vacation unforgettable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bondi beach

In a crowded area

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The pool villas have no privacy. The resort is overcrowded, ran out of pool towels by 1pm. On a busy shared beach. No one eats in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

A pleasant resort and a nice experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel manual in the room is well written. It contains many useful information and friendly tips.
Cons: There are a lot of families staying at the resort and they would benefit from having more organised activities for kids.
Location: There are some nice restaurants and convenient store nearby. Overall a nice, quiet and convenient location that is not too remote and isolated.
We (a family of three) had a good stay at the Royal Muang villas. The songkran dinner activity organised by the hotel was the highlight of our trip, which we would highly recommend. However, the resort has many mosquitos both at the villas and the public area, e.g. the restaurant, beach bar and the big swimming pool. We had to apply a lot of mosquito spray before going out to anywhere. Breakfast could be further improved also. The fruit selection was rather limited. We stayed there for 4 nights but didn't see any mangos. The Thai noodle corner was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Very good hotel.. Beautiful pool and beach and very nice and helpful staff..
5 out of 5
by Jasjinder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Where time slowed down

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: the staff were wonderful, the location peaceful, with plenty in-house and locally to pass time, loved the rooms pool.
Cons: The rooms and furniture are beginning to show wear and tear, ceiling lights could be cleaned more frequently,later complimentary buses times
Location: Quiet peaceful village with enough good restaurants to give options other than hotel, short taxi ride to livelier resorts, if you want more nightlife
Have just returned from 16 days at this hotel, having had a wonderful break. The staff went above and beyond my experiences of 5* hotels, ensuring little details like extra flowers in our room, because i said i liked flowers and freshly made ginger tea at breakfast every morning was on the table without asking. We were given complimentary meal and massage for two which we used, the meal was delicious and the massage, lets just say my husband had never had a massage before this vacation returned having had 5. The buffet breakfast was inclusive and with enough variety that you could have something different every day of a two week break, including bucks fizz, or bloody marys. Yes, you have a ten to fifteen minute taxi journey to get into Chaweng, main tourist destination, which costs on average 300-400 THB, so factor this cost in your budget. But if it is peace and quiet you are looking for, look no further and if you can book a villa with a pool, absolutely delightful. I rarely return to a hotel, but would have no hesitation going back to the Royal Muang Samui Villas. Simply go and experience Thai hospitality at its best.
4 out of 5
by Eyal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great rooms, good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Room size, location in street, nice beach and pool, private pool villa
Cons: Bar prices,
Location: Perfect street location for local bars and restaurants
Rooms were well serviced and very spacious. Awesome breakfast buffet and pool and beach were spotless all the time. Restaurants and bars were expensive and added 17% surcharges to all tabs. Wait staff in restaurants at night seemed uninterested and we found it hard to get continuous service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

Nice hotel, nice beach, service could be better.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was nice and inviting, but a few times I was left scratching my head when it came to the service experience. We had our laundry done by the hotel (for a pretty high fee which was fine ... we were happy to pay for the convenience), but the laundry arrived back late on the day we were flying out which left us scrambling. Also, when I called the front desk, they told me they do the laundry off site and it's out of their hands ... then when I called back again later about it, they were rude and hung up ... also, when we checked the bag, we received some other people's items (which we returned to the desk ... a little disorganized). We also arranged a late checkout for the day we flew home and called to confirm it a couple days in advance ... we were told it was all good ... then when we came back to our room on that day, we were locked out and they told us we were late in checking out. Overall, the hotel was nice, we liked our room, 80% of the staff were great, but we stayed at nicer resorts with better service for less money in Ko Samui.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Absolutely awesome hotel located in a smaller resort ideal for those seeking quite, but with lots of food choice. Beautiful hotel, pool and beach.