Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Fabulous

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, location
Cons: Bedrooms are a bit tired
Location: We didn't leave the resort much it was so nice
We loved this hotel on visits through the 1990's and just went back after a 13 year gap. We were more than happy with what we found. The hotel retains its wonderful Thai charm and the staff are AMAZING. The position right on a perfect beach is second to none. Food in all the hotel restaurants was excellent and fairly priced for the environment. We are excited to see what enhancements the popular new GM will bring to this delightful resort. Look forward to our next trip !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

かなり古くなったホテル

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: ゴルフショートコースがエントランス脇にあり、クラブを持っていれば無料でできる。
Cons: エアコンのアップデート
値段が安かったので泊ったが、夜気温が高くないのでエアコンを弱めると床が結露した。フロントに連絡すると、本体のエアコンを弱めると言ったが改善されなかった。ロシア人の家族連れが多く、プールは騒々しかった。リゾートでのんびり、という方には不向きなほてる。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden gem

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We stayed at dusit Laguna, for our second time, this time we brought our son (24y) and his girlfriend. We all enjoyed the 5 days at dusit, the staff just makes you feel at home and dusit is definitely our home when we're in phuket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort on an amazing beach

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: Layout of the hotel is great everything is within easy access at the resort. Pool is nice.
Cons: Serve better Thai food. Even though the big pool had parts of it shaded the kids pool had no shade whatsoever!
Location: There is NOTHING around the hotel! they have a small shopping center in the laguna area that is very expensive compared to other areas such as patong.
Room view was disappointing as we paid for an ocean view when we actually got a restaurant view with a little bit of ocean. Could have more Thai influence at the hotel, even thought the hotel is a Thai brand the food served in their regular restaurants lack the Thai taste (red curry from a street cart outside had better flavor).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Lovely Hotel . Excellent staff. Right on the beach . Beautiful gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Stayed in Dusit for 4 days when participating in a triathlon event in the area. Everything about my stay was very satisfying and especially the staff was above expectation. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel was reasonable quiet and the breakfast buffet was good. They even opened the buffet at 4am for the participants of the triathlon event on raceday, instead of just offering a box of breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakayama

高級ホテルで構成されるラグーナ地区に位置します

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: とても静かで従業員はフレンドリーです
Cons: ラグーナ地区にはホテルしかないので、少し寂しい感じがしました
Location: 同上
各ホテルにはシャトルバスと池に浮かぶ連絡船で行くことができます ホテルの宿泊者なら他のラグーナ地区のホテルでの食事もルームチャージすることができます 落ち着いた雰囲気でとてもリラックスできるホテルでした
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marianne from Schweizer

wunderbare strandferien, aber sehr teuer

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Super strand, herrliche gartenanlage personal superfreundlich. Alles wunderbar aber sehr teuer auch das essen: gut aber viel zu teuer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing value, great location, super staff.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
I must say that we had a very pleasant stay from the time we check-in to the time we departed...we got an upgrade to a room with beach view, which was great as we could enjoy the sunset from the balcony. Breakfast was great, plenty of choices and staff was super friendly. I'm sure we will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels