Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent simple overnight stop

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Much better than can be expected at this price level. Reception excellent. Room access and late site access excellent and simple. Wifi connection simple and good quality. Plenty of restaurants near by. Toilet unit perhaps a little tighter than usual at this level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could not expect better at the price

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff. Friendly, helpful.
Cons: The un-necessarily cramped toilet units. I suspect these smaller units are replacements.
Location: See above.? A somewhat bleak location
Impressed by the improvement since we last stayed at a Première Classe. "Keys" for doors worked well and simply. Staff excellent. Beds comfortable, WIFI provision excellent. Toilet units very tight and difficult for large people, although there was space for a larger unit. That seems normal these days, they presumably use the smallest possible standard units. Also a wide variety of good restaurants nearby, reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Youghal, Ireland

Small but clean, good budget overnighter.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel should have made it clear that we could check in anytime using a kiosk at the carpark gate. We waited till 4.30pm to check in at the office. Breakfast was very meager, cereals and bread and jam etc, so we asked for our money back rather than having their breakfast. Room was very small and cramped. The shower was even smaller, but everything worked and it was a budget price. There was a big openable window...great for plenty of fresh air.
5 out of 5
by Gervaise from Brittany

Clean and very confortable

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and our room were spotless and the staff very pleasant. The location was good and we found an excellent place to eat. Would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by maz from devon

really good value for money

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels
ggreat value and location
5 out of 5
by older couple from Australia

best Premier Class hotel so far

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
This is a newer hotel, with slightly larger rooms and bathroom. There is a lift instead of stairs which is very good when we had 2 large and heavy suitcases. The check in was simple and easy. The hotel is close to a large supermarket complex and a great Flunch eatery. It was easy to find even though it's not in the town centre. The receptionist and staff were friendly. I would recommend this hotel for a good overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by Bsavoie from Belle River, Ont

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels
Nice place. Very clean !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bromsgrove, UK.

Premiere Classe Cholet

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel spotless and staff were most helpful but; as I have already made a complaint about, is the floor surface in the bedroom when leaving the shower cubicle. On stepping out of the cubicle into the bedroom my foot slipped causing me to take the skin off my left leg, badly bruise my foot and tear the ligaments in my right knee. The bedroom needs an anti-slip surface outside the cubicle door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Premiere Classe Cholet, France

Posted Jul 17, 2010 on Hotels
This is the French equivalent to Premier Inn in the UK. The standard was very similar so we knew what to expect. The rooms were basic but clean. However, there was no shampoo or hair dryer. The worst thing was that they recommended a restaurant at their sister hotel and it was ghastly. Hardly anyone was eating there and we got to find out why! If you go there please do not even try this restaurant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 26, 2009 on Hotels
This was very good value for money. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have slept in.The rooms were small but adequate for a short stay.The bathroom was very compact but had everything you needed.Breakfast was plentiful but nothing savoury provided.The staff were courteous and the receptionist spoke good English. The recommended nearby restaurant was not bad but the steaks were very tough.Overall I would recommend this hotel.