Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, but: why doors are closed at 8 pm?

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The interior of the building is very nice, with a small garden in the center, surrounded by few rooms, and a nice little place for breakfast.
There is no lighted sign at the entrance to this small hotel, so it is very difficult to find it if you have to check in at night. This is a large house at the corner of two streets in downtown, but the main door is not so evident. Even a very small lighted sign would make a big difference, please! Room #1 is very spacious, comfortable bedding, nice bathroom. Breakfast is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful place in the best location in Cholula

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There could be a bar onsite.
Location: The location is about a half hour from Puebla. To do in Cholula: shopping, visit the pyramid, go to the museum, many restaurants, a live jazz club.
If you're staying in Cholula this is the place to be. You are a five-minute walk to the pyramid, a 10-minute walk to the truly lovely museum. You are steps away from numerous restaurants. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are big and comfortable, the staff could not be nicer or more helpful. There is a rooftop terrace with a pool and spa and amazing view of the city. The breakfast is delicious and served with amazing elegance - the servers are in jackets and ties! This is our go-to place in Cholula.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sandhills, NC

Finest Hotel in Cholula

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Outstanding location near shopping, transportation, and dining. Staff was very polished and attentive, with many of them solid English speakers.
Cons: It may not be practical, but the rooms could use additional electrical outlets. An alternative would be to offer supplemental outlet strips.
Location: Archaeological attractions, museums, churches, shopping, restaurants, and the Cholula Zocolo.
My first stay at Estrella de Belem was very pleasant, with impeccable service, solid maintenance, and world-class fit and finish.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Lovely boutique hotel with gourmet breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
This boutique hotel is charming with a beautiful courtyard, a roofside mini-pool and dining area. The included breakfast menu was vast and delicious. If ordered the night before, food came quickly; otherwise you have to wait. Everything was clean and attractive. The staff is very accommodating and do their best in English. It is right by the pyramid, tons of restaurants and shopping. The bed was comfortable from day one. The bathroom was large and had a heated floor. This was my first trip to Mexico because I was always apprehensive about getting sick, danger, etc. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oliver , BC

Classy oasis of comfort

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The location, the security and comfort, and the food!
Cons: A fridge in the room would be nice.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the largest pyramid in Mexico, many beautiful churches, the colourful downtown, restaurants and shopping spots
We stayed at Estrella de Belem for three nights last week. It is a gem of a hotel located just a few blocks from the downtown district of Chulula. We stayed in the Georgian room, which was large, clean and comfortable. It, like all the other 5 rooms, opens up onto a grassy little courtyard and there is a rooftop patio with a small pool. The breakfast is amazing, beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Roberto is attentive and fluent in English, and makes sure all details are attended to. We heartily recommend this hotel, and would certainly return ourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent pretty small hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place, friendly helpful personnel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise in the middle of the city

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds, rooms, fabulous breakfast and great location at a fabulous price!
Cons: Nothing....
This was such a treat! This is a spa-like hotel in the middle of Cholula and is one of the most beautiful B & B's we've stayed at. The owner was gracious and chatted with us when we first arrived. We filled out a Breakfast request menu which was a little confusing at the start, but I finally figured out. The room was so airy, spacious and beautiful! The grounds are green and so lovely; they did a fabulous job restoring this B & B from whatever it was before. There is a gorgeous view from the rooftop and a pool was up there too! My only regret is we only stayed one night; would have loved a few more and to take advantage of their spa services. All in all an highly recommended accommodation at a great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Beautiful bed and breakfast in a nice neighborhood

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Superb staff. Clean and beautiful hotel.
Cons: Everything was good.
Location: All within a few blocks are: the pyramid, the main square, outdoor market, upscale restaurants and bars as well as regular restaurants and bars.
Beautiful bed and breakfast in a nice neighborhood a couple of blocks from the pyramid and the "Socalo" (the word that seems to be used for the main square/plaza). The hotel staff is superb, they are all extremely nice and very helpful. The place itself is an interesting structure that used to be a hacienda, with rustic furniture and a nice fountain/garden area. The breakfasts are very well-prepared and delicious. I cannot fault anything at all with the hotel or its staff - they are all superb. There's an upscale jazz club down the street, and a very upscale restaurant about a block the other way down the street. The main market and access to the pyramid are all within a few blocks from the hotel. The neighborhood itself is also friendly and safe, we didn't feel like there were any issues even walking around at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel w/ wonderful breakfast and great loc.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
We loved our stay. Wonderful staff, off street parking, beautiful old world style and amenities. Even had a roof top pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in this beautifully and tastefully refurbished colonial building located in the heart of the historical district.