Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, walkable to downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We just stayed one night but that was enough to enjoy the peaceful place and ate at their restaurant which food was delicious!!! It's just across the main Church which is built on top of the largest pyramid of the world! We loved Cholula!
5 out of 5
by Christian D

Good location, affordable stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall good stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing old and outdated room

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The best place if you want to find yourself like 30 years ago. I have to say that food is not less than excellent.
Cons: WiFi, TV, furniture
Location: Cholula is one of the best places to visit in Puebla state. You can't miss it.
I ended in another hotel. Simply could not stay there. Old, smelly dirt beds, dirt bath. It is the same hotel since the 1980's. All outdated. Worst WiFi ever. Stay away from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location it is ok, near Chilula
Room has an old design, not functional, very small and dark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice place, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice hotel close to everything: restaurants, church, market We love to have heated pool
5 out of 5
by Ernesto from Richmond, CA, USA

Great place to stay near the Cholula pyramid

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice. Spanish style building, with a large courtyard and a nice swimming pool (though the water was cold!). The room was small but cozy, with a twin and a full size beds. I had a bit of trouble with the TV remote, but that was no big deal since I wasn't there to watch TV. I'm not sure if the room had A/C as the weather wasn't hot enough to need it. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful with whatever I needed. My only problem was that sound carries in this place. You can hear people talking in the courtyard, people eating at the restaurant, and the music being played out by the pool. This was only a thing on the weekend, when the hotel comes alive with weekend guests. So, bring earplugs if you want to sleep in on the weekend. Aside from this, this hotel is great! Other great reasons to stay here include proximity to the pyramid and the Zocalo de Cholula, as well as many of the local churches and exconvents.
5 out of 5
by Lou from Chicago

Better than Puebla

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed here at least a half dozen times before -- we love it. Walking distance from downtown Cholula, as well as the side of town full of amazing street art. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John W.

Great vacation

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel location is great right next to pyramids and easy walk to both San Andres and San Pedro Cholula. Hotel food is good. Awesome Sunday brunch. Setting is beautiful - garden surrounding pool. Only drawback is bed in first room was too hard as bed was set on cement slab but hotel moved us to a room with better bed at no extra charge.
5 out of 5
by Sara from North Hollywood

Relaxing by the sacred ruins of Cholula

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
The most amazing colonial hotel in the Archeological site!
5 out of 5
by Eduardo

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
I loved it