Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Beautiful, peaceful, invigorating retreat!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Personnel, restaurant, atmosphere, decor is amazing.
Cons: Probaby just the TV connection.
Location: The location is very central, an easy walk to the center of the city (Zocalo), groceries, eateries and other misc stores within walking distance.
This was a wonderful place to unwind after a day of sightseeing. The peaceful, quiet interior is just what we needed to relax. The hotel restaurant is a real gem, the food was outstanding and service was five-star! The hotel manager and hotel personnel were very courteous and helpful. Both Ms. Rosario and the hotel manager, Mr. Cosme went above and beyond to give us tips and help us with car rentals, they made our stay truly memorable. We are looking forward to returning with friends to share our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excelent place near to main attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Nice and comfortable hotel with all amenities that are required to have a pleasent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Private and colonial. Great feel!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Great place! An hacienda with privacy! Great feel, the room was spacious and very nice!
5 out of 5
by Luke from St Louis

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful building, excellent food and service. Greatly recommend this hotel. Cholula is lovely. Dear sirs, however, this hotel did not have the free shuttle to and from the airport as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Lovely hotel with kind, courteous, attentive staff. I really enjoyed my stay there.
5 out of 5
by trevor from Ypsilanti MI

Great place to call home away from home. A++

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I recently stayed in Cholulu for a friend’s wedding. I am a fan of boutique hotels and this one surpassed my expectations. The room was nicely equipped with a nice mixture of “old” charm and modern conveniences. The restaurant food was awesome and the wait staff was very patient with me and my wife who do not speak the language. The town of Cholulu is very safe and is fun to explore. The hotel is located just blocks of the main town square where you will find many restaurants and shops to explore.
4 out of 5
by Craig01020

A disappointment

Posted Oct 19, 2010 on Orbitz
La Quinta Luna is strong on style, but needs more substance. Pros: • Beautiful and safe • Excellent restaurant, but pricey • Wireless internet connection was strong Cons: • Hard bed. Hotel advertises "featherbed". It really means typical hard Mexican mattress with duvet on top. • Silly enormous key (about 8 inches). Impossible to carry the key and door can't be closed without locking. This means that my wife couldn't stay in the room while I went out, unless I locked her in. • Water pressure in shower was very low. • I reserved the Canejo room 10 months in advance, but was told it wasn't available. Instead I got the Coyote room which has a table and chairs right outside the window, with guests sitting a few feet away. • Thin walls; you can hear everything in the next room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anonymous

Awesome Service

Posted Jan 26, 2010 on Orbitz
I can honestly say this was probably the best service I have EVER experienced. The staff was phenomenal and available 24/7. This includes the restaurant and their staff where the food was excellent and very well priced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Chic, good taste, wonderful service

Posted Mar 31, 2008
Gorgeous hotel. Extraordinary Restaurant. Excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Limpio y agradable

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Un muy buen hotel considerando la ubicacion :)