Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel close to the Cholula Piramid.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The address needs to be very specific. We could not find the hotel because they are other places with the same street and number.
Location: The hotel is near the Cholula Piramid, and other small towns with wonderful churches and museums.
The hotel was very clean. Ana ( the receptionist) was very friendly and gave us helpful advise. Breakfast was good. The hotel was located near the Cholula Piramid.
2 out of 5
by Maria from Mexico

Nice staff, moldy room smell

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Staff where nice and efficient, and though there was a problem in our reservation, on behalf on HOTELS.COM, they where able to sort it out and give us a room upgrade. Catch was that the room smelled like mold, and the air was heavy, Im just glad I didnt have to stay any longer, breathing was really hard. Antoher thing is they had a party in the common room, which I guess was a wedding with over a hundred people invited, many of them where kids, who kept running around the hallways, and waking up guests by shouting and stumping on walls, there was absoluetly no staff around the hotel to help control this obnoxious youngsters, music wasnt as bad as this kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Hotel staff was courteous. Overall my stay was enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by CLAUDIA, Hotel Management
Thanks for visiting the hope soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WACO TEXAS

GOOD TIME

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
EVERTHING WAS GOOD
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Miami

Good enough for low price

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels
Business in this city ok. Good for tourists also
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Houston, TX, USA

San Pedro Cholula

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Bed
Rooms were small and all rooms had only king size beds. Would have preferred two queens. Mattresses were extremely hard and very uncomfortable. Full breakfast was OK and satisfying. Parking was OK but when the hotel was full it was difficult to find a spot. When it was full, the noise factor was high with small children running and screaming through the halls at all hours of the day and night. Overall, for the price, it was not dreadful. Cholula has many many churches and historical sites and I would recommend getting around in taxi which are cheap and plentiful.
1 out of 5
by Doug from NM

Slum dump

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Fear
Location: Location an hour trip from destination, Puebla. Location was in a dump site. Price was double the price of an excellent hotel where we wanted to be.
The information on the hotel was completely misleading. The location was not as advertised and completely unacceptable. The price was well above that of far better accommodations. Extensive travel was required to get out of the slum location. It was a long trip to a safe place to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by blondie from Schenectady, NY

Perfect choice in Cholula

Posted Sep 6, 2011
We couldn't believe how low the price was when we booked this hotel, but the pictures looked fine. When we arrived (early) our room wasn't ready, but the housekeeper immediately cleaned it so we could use it before noon. There was delicious coffee and a TV in the lobby while was waited. The room was basic...king bed, desk, shelves, closet, bathroom with basic soap, shampoo, conditioner. But for the cost? Amazing. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast was included and is served from 8 - 12. It included coffee, fresh rolls with butter and jam, eggs with any kind of meat, and freshly squeezed juice. Healthy, filling, and fresh. We easily walked to the town center from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

María Sofía - Good option in Cholula

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels
María Sofía is a small hotel, about 8 blocks from the main square in Cholula. It offers free parking for guests, so you can walk around downtown at your own pace. Staff is awesome, they will get you maps, give you directions, recommend places and anything you need to help you during your stay. Apart from the staff, the other great feature of this hotel is the garden: perfect place to enjoy your breakfast or your evening.