Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by JieFu from USA

Smokey Chinese hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
great location, a gym that will suffice, smokers everywhere.
3 out of 5
by Jeff from California

old Scholl Chinese hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
if you are a smoker, you May love this hotel. If you dislike smoke, this may not be for you even with attractive price. smoking is everywhere. don'tbe surprised if they are smoking in the elevator; I guarantee you'll smell it! I woke up in my "non smoking room because of the teeming smell of smoke that somehow permeated my room through the vents or from rooms down the hall or through the walls. Disgusting. bed was stiff... old Chinese style. Internet about as slow as it could get. Having said the negatives.... location is convenient, price is good, staff relatively helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in the business center, very close to San Yang Plaza (三阳站), the Wuxi subway exchange (intersection) of Line 1 and Line 2, only ~100 meters away from #25 entry to the station. It is easy to find good food and close to shopping area. The hotel lobby is very beautiful and spacious. Service is reasonably ok, not too much to complain. Three things to complain: First is smoking. Since part of the lobby is rented to the other business, people smoke in that area. Smoking was also observed in the other area of the lobby. Second thing to complain was Wifi connection. I stayed there for over one week and experienced very slow WiFi connection. Wifi dropped very often or was discontinued even I was still using it. Also the Wifi signal in my room was very weak when connected. The hotel has router rent-out service, but when I complained the Wifi service, they did not have enough routers to give out to me until my last day of stay. I had to log into the Wifi service multiple times during my each day stay-in period. The third thing to complain is their management level. I was locked out for several times since the door lock did not work well due to the very low lock battery level. Hope the Jin Jiang Grand Hotel could improve the service in very near future and people are attracted to stay in such a convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

above average

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from London

Decent hotel in city centre

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel reception area is extremely grand, does give off the wrong impression for the rest of the hotel though which is above average. The rooms felt a little dated but still perfectly fine. The location to everything in the city is excellent though. The staff on reception were excellent and spoke decent English too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, needs some renovation

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Located in the best downtown avenues, great architecture, but is needing a renovation of the rooms and bathrooms. Matress and amenities could improve.
4 out of 5
by Sik Fong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dominic from Hong kong

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice hotel convenient to subway.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: A short walk to the subway and just about any type of food you want to eat. Crispy duck restaurant is in the hotel which was awesome.
Cons: Our refrigerator was broken the whole time we were there (7 nights) and no attempt was made to fix it or get us a new one.
Location: The subway was a great way to get around and got us just about anywhere we wanted to go with not much expense.
Staff was friendly and usually had at least one person on duty who spoke English, which was a huge plus. Room was generally clean but the furniture was not very comfortable. The beds are rock hard, which I'm told is pretty standard in China. The refrigerator wasn't working so they allowed us to store our leftover duck dinner in the room service fridge overnight. Overall it was a pleasant stay.