Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Evis

Very and experience

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
They put me in a smoking room without my permission, I complained, Initially they tried to clean the room and ask me to keep same room, but I insisted and received a new non-smoking room The international credit card machine did not work, I had to use a local UnionPay machine and card for the deposit Told me password was room number and user name. But public internet in common areas was an obscure password. Back in the room again the guest wifi did not work, I had to call and they reset the password. I asked them to pick my laundry and an hour later I come back and the laundry still there. When I called I was told I had not filled in the exact number of items of each sock and shirt on the form, even though I had completed the form and signed it. On a Sunday the room light indication was on “do not disturb’. A cleaning lady knocks repeatedly on the door to ask if the room should be cleaned Buffet spread was varied, but food is very chinese in flavor and not even one western face in this hotel, all guests I saw was local On checkout I was told to wait for the staff to check the minibar, they did not ask me to indicate on a menu and explain what I had, they had to check themselves. Took them 3 minutes, then the bill was presented to me to sign and accept, the phone rings again, they made a mistake, they missed one item, bill has to be created again for me to sign and accept. This time the international credit card machine worked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your stay with us, and I am sorry that this stay did not meet your expectations. First of all, if you need any assistance during stay, please press “MAGIC” button in the middle of guestroom telephone faceplate and call our team members. If you would like to change to a non-smoking room, please tell our Magic Centre and we will prepare such a room if available. I noticed that international credit card machine malfunctioned. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and have reported your feedback to bank so that they will fix this issue. About internet service. Hotel wifi systems in guestrooms and public areas are not same, which require different account and password to access. If you are uncertain how to connect internet, please ask our team members and they are more than willing to help you. Regarding our housekeeping services, I have shared your observations with our team members, and they will review their operating processes so as to deliver high-quality services and improve satisfactions of all our guests. We appreciate your review of past stay in our hotel. We are always open to hear from our guests - especially when comments help identify ways we can improve. We hope you will give us a second chance if you return to Chongqing some day and experience our improvements. Please contact our Operations Manager via Jenny.Zhao@hilton.com, and we will do our best to accommodate your specific needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel next to the MRT.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: However it has limited facilities, and limited channels on the TV.
The hotel is great, with its location and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by HiltonChongqing, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Our hotel is located at the heart of city, which is only 15-minute drive to major business and shopping centers in town. In addition, famous Three Gorges Museum and Residence of Madame Soong Ching-Ling are within walking distance of hotel. During the stay, you can always press "MAGIC" button in the middle of the guestroom telephone faceplate for help, and our colleagues will try to meet all your needs. Again thanks for your time sharing experience with us and we look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and clean room

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and the location was ideal for museum visits. The train station was 5 mins away from the hotel. Shopping area - GuanYin Bridge was 3 train stops (10 mins) from the hotel. However, we weren't informed that the deposit would be RMB 500/night was required upon check-in. It'll be great if we can be notified of the deposit amount once we received booking confirmation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room and service were great. Only complain is their buffet was quite disappointing. Most food are over cooked feels like they have been there for days. Also saw a cockroach in the salad bowl. It's not acceptable for a 4 star hotel to serve such quality of food. Overall I'd recommend staying there if you want a nice clean room with great service. Also it's about 40minutes away from airport so it's great location to stay for a layover. But can forget about their buffet save the money and go eat somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Ideal location, at the exchange of two main skyrail lines. Great service as always.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Australia

Getting old

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The location was not that good as there was not much around without using the Subway or Taxi
Very noisy due to the traffic and horns. The hotel was very clean and well maintained but it is starting to date
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in the region.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Obviously this hotel have the best rooms in the area. Very nice decorated big space room. Good access to pedestrian walk. A lot of shopping malls and restaurants are just within few steps away. Except for the connectivity spoeed of free wifi oprvided, we have nothing esle to complain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotpot

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was our splurge, so we enjoyed it. Make sure you try the great hotpot restaurant only a block away. (Chongqing is the hotpot capital of China).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

i will choose the hotel again if i visit this city

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: the swimming pool and gym facilities are amazing.
Cons: add more receptionists as they are too busy.
Location: location is perfect if you want to know the old chongqing.
carpet is very old but it is mached with the price. anyway, it is not bother me too much