Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Surprise

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, fabulous decor, excellent food, relaxing atmosphere.
Location: Beaune is very close and very beautiful, it's very relaxing and full of wonderful restaurants and architecture.
Needed a decent hotel for a two night stop over on our way home to London from Switzerland. We were more than pleasantly surprised. The hotel was charming and surrounded by vineyards. The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. We took a trip into Beaune for the day and had a wonderful relaxing walk around and lunch. My husband is very into his wine so we looked at a few of the wine shops around Beaune, he much preferred the Cave which is just down the road from the hotel, the gentleman was very knowledgeable and helpful, that is if course a personal preference though. The pool was great, my youngest swam while we relaxed. We have already recommended this hotel to friends who are returning from Italy and need a stop over too. The staff were also brilliant, very attentive and more than helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good value. Room was fairly clean with spider webs

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I checked in really late but the hotel staff accommodated me which I really truly appreciate! Found the room spacious and fairly clean but spider webs around the sofa bed bothered me a little. Bathroom really clean. Due to having four guests in a room, we got a special room which I don't think was their standard room. Maybe they forgot to clean it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay the room was excellent very spacious we got a free upgrade. We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent as was the service. We had to leave early the next morning and were able to check out that night to save us time as we had a long journey ahead of us. All the staff were very pleasant and very helpful. we will return and stay a bit longer next time to see the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bliss near Beaune

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is extremely comfortable and in a beautiful location surrounded by stunning vineyards. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We only wished our stay had been for longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely overnight

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
We were travelling on our way to Paris and spent one night here. What a lovely surprise. Our room was upgraded and we felt so well treated. Lovely comfortable bed and bedding. We stayed for a delicious dinner. We did not have the breakfast. Overall just a perfect overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a stop-over in Beaune

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to Beaune - ideal for exploring the city and sorrounding villages. Restaurant looked very nice though we didn't try it. We had a huge duplex room which was very nice - great bathroom. Close to the main road so expect a bit of traffic noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice little Hotel - a trek to any city!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The room size.
Cons: It's seriously outdated.
Location: SUPER far from ANYTHING! Completely isolated but not in any way a "resort" you could just relax at.
I was looking for a hotel in Dijon - this is not anywhere close to that - seriously a 30-40 drive away and 20 minutes to Beaune too. It is on a main roadway next to some grape fields. It was NOT what we thought at all! Kinda noisy from the street - so opening your windows in not a possibility. BUT our room was nice and big. Not very Chic or updated but it was nice and clean with this silly giant bathroom. More 3 star than 4 for sure! The pool is an ice bath so don't bother unless your from the arctic. We didn't eat in the hotel because it was booked the nights we were there - so yes we had to trek a half an hour away to find a place to eat. Don't think I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, England

A lovely hotel surrounded by vineyards.

Posted Sep 22, 2010 on Hotels
We had driven from Calais and arrived to overcast & rainy weather but were very pleased with the hotel & surroundings. The room was traditionally styled but with mod cons & a fantastic balcony. It was a suite so two large rooms and larger than average bathroom. The children wanted to swim in the pool & the receptionist happily showed them to pool towels etc and served us lovely chilled wine as we sat watching the children. Unfortunately the restaurant was shut that evening but they gave us some suggestions for Beaune (only 5 mins drive) & the recommendation was good. On our return we sat in the Bar and drank some lovely locally produced wine which was recommended. The following morning breakfast was lovely with home made cakes, local honey etc. The receptionist set us up with a local wine merchants so we could purchase some local wine at a good price. All in all a lovely nights stay and we would definately return and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very nice small hotel with full of hospitality. Ideal location for visiting winery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
スタッフとレストランが素晴らしいです