Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Helens Lancs.

Nice stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Overall, a good experience in all aspects. Restaurant pretty expensive, if it was a bit more reasonable would have used it.Had a gym, pool etc.
Cons: I feel double glazing would be an idea, my room had single and really it needs double.
Location: Near motorway, pub nearby,
Just one night but a nice hotel, clean and tidy, staff very helpful. Very cold night but heating adequate, bathroom good, big bath with necessary trimmings. Did not eat there but Farmers arms a 15 minute walk away, lot cheaper then hotel, both for food and drink. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent.

Medieval Banquet.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This is the second time that we stayed at the Park Hall hotel, our weekend visit was based on the medieval banquet, we were told about the banquet on our last visit. The Banquet evening was fantastic and we would go again. The reception staff were brilliant and so were the breakfast staff although the bar staff was lacking charisma, we got the feeling he doesn't like bar work or to put himself out. The leisure staff were really good, as we visited the persileties twice. It brings back memory's to be next to Camelot, it's a shame it's closed. Over all a very pleasant weekend break.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking do not stay here

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend anyone stays here until the place is bulldozed and re-built - not even 1 star Best Western should be ashamed at this hotel The first chalet room had not been made from the night before and you need a car to get from reception - The 2nd room smelled old - door led onto a roof area used to dispose of and collect cigarettes - the lift is terrible location - old folks were really struggling - met a woman crying that her key wouldn't work for her room - restaurant I went in about 9:10pm and the waiter shouted to the kitchen one seated - the loud reply was "are you serious are you kidding me" I apologized and said I would eat quickly ! the place is so run down its not funny - it's like a bates motel / abandoned them park spooky feeling do not stay tiny TV - tight wads
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Kids love the pool Sauna n steam was fabulous Hotel is very clean and quiet Thou one staff at reception has a bit attitude but mostly nice and friendly Especially staff at wellness area and restaurant..thumbs up to the chef very nice breakfast each morning..thank u much Over all we had fun staying and definitely will be back again..
5 out of 5
by Baba

family fun day

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
very enjoyable and relaxing place
4 out of 5
by william

bank holiday w/e break

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
friendly,helpful staff , excellent breakfast,v comfortable bed,only faults lift not working and lttle bit of noise from wedding party, would stay again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great grounds and area for a relaxing break away. Leisure complex was beautiful with a highly maintained pool area, set out well. We stayed in a superior room which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Receptionist was chatting while I was waiting to check in for a while then served another customer who came after me completely ignoring me.