Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent.

Medieval Banquet.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This is the second time that we stayed at the Park Hall hotel, our weekend visit was based on the medieval banquet, we were told about the banquet on our last visit. The Banquet evening was fantastic and we would go again. The reception staff were brilliant and so were the breakfast staff although the bar staff was lacking charisma, we got the feeling he doesn't like bar work or to put himself out. The leisure staff were really good, as we visited the persileties twice. It brings back memory's to be next to Camelot, it's a shame it's closed. Over all a very pleasant weekend break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Kids love the pool Sauna n steam was fabulous Hotel is very clean and quiet Thou one staff at reception has a bit attitude but mostly nice and friendly Especially staff at wellness area and restaurant..thumbs up to the chef very nice breakfast each morning..thank u much Over all we had fun staying and definitely will be back again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great grounds and area for a relaxing break away. Leisure complex was beautiful with a highly maintained pool area, set out well. We stayed in a superior room which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Receptionist was chatting while I was waiting to check in for a while then served another customer who came after me completely ignoring me.
4 out of 5
by Pete

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Hospital visiting !

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the hospital where my relative was .
Cons: Outside the rooms could do with a bit of attention.
Stayed overnight as visiting a relative that was in hospital close by . The room was clean and the bed was very comfy the outside areas could do with a bit of a tidy up and the breakfast was lovely but lukewarm . The staff were very friendly and should I ever need to be close to this hospital again I would consider staying again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newbury

Posted Aug 14, 2017
2 rooms for 5 people for 10 nights. One room had broken blind over door window - we had to put towel over window for privacy- 5 nights later they finally moved us after complaining daily. Bed mattress lumpy. No extractor fan in bathroom so rooms damp. Supply of towels, hot chocolate, biscuits different each day- always something missed. One day both rooms were not cleaned and another after 5pm. Reception Staff didn't really know anything but tried to help out. Breakfast fine but at £10-15 each depending when ordered, it it very expensive. No parking close to the rooms.
5 out of 5
by john

A pleasant experience

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
All staff were lovely, friendly and helpful .Stayed in the hotel (as opposed to the village) and the room was very comfortable. The hotel setting is very attractive; less so was the view from the room. Pool areas, very good. The gardens and grounds are extremely well kept. Restaurant food and service was exceptional and worth the price in my view. The bar food was provided on coffee tables and seating was sofas.. not a comfortable position for eating (for me) Although close to the M6 (no noise) the hotel is situated between junctions and we also a little trouble finding it.
4 out of 5
by John

One night stop over

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
One night stop over, reasonable price & facilities, pool ok, breakfast good, £20 for 2 adults & 1 child. Some areas tired & in need of updating. Value for money tho. Farmers Arms pub close by does great steak barm.
1 out of 5
by elaine

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Like other reviews have mentioned this hotel has chalet style rooms located behind the main hotel building, these rooms are pretty terrible and are not shown in any of the photos which I feel is quite dishonest. The front of the hotel and reception look great, breakfast was alright, staff were pleasant on check-in but we were not asked how our stay was or anything at all on check-out which would have been a nice opportunity for feedback. To summarise - It's probably fine if you get a room in the main hotel building but steer clear if not. I wouldn't book this place again.