Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent.

Medieval Banquet.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This is the second time that we stayed at the Park Hall hotel, our weekend visit was based on the medieval banquet, we were told about the banquet on our last visit. The Banquet evening was fantastic and we would go again. The reception staff were brilliant and so were the breakfast staff although the bar staff was lacking charisma, we got the feeling he doesn't like bar work or to put himself out. The leisure staff were really good, as we visited the persileties twice. It brings back memory's to be next to Camelot, it's a shame it's closed. Over all a very pleasant weekend break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Kids love the pool Sauna n steam was fabulous Hotel is very clean and quiet Thou one staff at reception has a bit attitude but mostly nice and friendly Especially staff at wellness area and restaurant..thumbs up to the chef very nice breakfast each morning..thank u much Over all we had fun staying and definitely will be back again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great grounds and area for a relaxing break away. Leisure complex was beautiful with a highly maintained pool area, set out well. We stayed in a superior room which was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Hospital visiting !

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close to the hospital where my relative was .
Cons: Outside the rooms could do with a bit of attention.
Stayed overnight as visiting a relative that was in hospital close by . The room was clean and the bed was very comfy the outside areas could do with a bit of a tidy up and the breakfast was lovely but lukewarm . The staff were very friendly and should I ever need to be close to this hospital again I would consider staying again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newbury

Posted Aug 14, 2017
2 rooms for 5 people for 10 nights. One room had broken blind over door window - we had to put towel over window for privacy- 5 nights later they finally moved us after complaining daily. Bed mattress lumpy. No extractor fan in bathroom so rooms damp. Supply of towels, hot chocolate, biscuits different each day- always something missed. One day both rooms were not cleaned and another after 5pm. Reception Staff didn't really know anything but tried to help out. Breakfast fine but at £10-15 each depending when ordered, it it very expensive. No parking close to the rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The food was good.
Cons: Repair the faults in the rooms before guests use them. Net curtains in room would also have helped.
Location: Location is okay for where I needed to be and not far from motorway
I had room 56A, which is themed as a Cadbury suite and was due to stay 3 nights but left after two. On entering the room I noticed that the only window faced onto the footpath outside and there was no net curtain so would have to have the curtains shut if I need any privacy but as I was going to be out all day I didnt question this. I also noticed a patch in the ceiling where there had been a leak but thinking they would not give me a room unless they had fixed the problem I did not question it either as I knew they were nearly full. Oh how silly I was. It rained the second day and into the night, and on going to bed I heard the sound of water dripping from the same unrepaired place. The leak from the roof obviously had not been fixed and to make matters worse the guttering outside my room was also broken which meant all the water was cascading onto the footpath. I hardly got any sleep due to the noise and the carpet under the window was soaking. When I got up I tried to get another room, but the night manager was unable to find me one and as it was forecast for more rain the following night I was unwilling to stay another night and curtailed my stay. I have emailed the general manager asking for a refund for at least the unused third night and also for the second night as this was totally unacceptable. Waiting to hear back. One good thing the food was good, even if there was limited seating in the bar due to the number of guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, shame about the rave music until 00.15

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hotel staff were great, very helpful. I was on a business trip and arrived late and had an important meeting the next day. Very unhappy about the music that literally shook the room until the early hours!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overall service & would recommend

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Throughly enjoyed our stay.. the room we stayed in was nicely decortated and simplistic... housekeeping was second to none as we were asked daily if we had everything we needed. Downside was that the food and drink prices were steep - we ended up going elsewhere for those services. Loved the use of the pool, sauna and jacuzzi
5 out of 5
by richard

1 night stay

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and worn

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in the external buildings which were worse for wear.