Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nicely located with very nice grounds!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
No wifi in 'cabins'..no working telephone. Very clean. Bed not great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not worth it.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
My family including my 2 year old stayed one night. Room definitely​ not like how the pictures show. Limited hot water supply- no prior information. Had to have cold shower as no maintenance showed up despite being informed ' someone will come over right away'. Room phone not working. Had to call via mobile- no answer for 5 minutes. Although very helpful, obviously Understaffed. Poor WiFi Travelodge would have been better. Regret purchasing stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Random room

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Expected to stay in a hotel. Instead stayed in what felt like a 1980s styled 'villa' complex at the back of the site access via car park 6. The complex is very large so therefore harder to maintain. It felt very run down. Pictures didn't represent the feel of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Hotel with great facilities and restaurant

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I stayed two nights at this hotel to attend my friends wedding. We enjoyed relaxing time in the swimming pool, steam room and sauna after a session in the well equipped gym. Our room was comfy, clean, and well maintained (room in main building). The food in the restaurant was delicious - not just bog standard dishes, but interesting ones with different flavours. Service at breakfast was also good. Found all the staff helpful and friendly and the wedding was organised really well. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by DARREN

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast not hot. bathroom modern in lodge but bedroom could be modernised, better heating and bigger tv
5 out of 5
by dorothy

convenient comfotable hotel with amazing reception

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
really annoyed someone had burnt an iron mark into carpet when an ironing board was provided in room.....not the hotels fault just some mindless guest in past
4 out of 5
by Nikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real mixed bag

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Original room very dated and in poor condition no wifi as promised, staff great moved me to better suite. Good gym also
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay, it was a pleasant surprise that our room came with a separate bedroom. Facilities are really good too. Would highly recommend