Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy bed room bit dated ok for couple nights
3 out of 5
by Gill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Basic roadside stopover

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
This place is ok for a roadside stop. The long hallways with missing lighting and smelly carpets was not pleasant on the way to our room. However, the bed was comfortable, plenty of hot water, I wouldn't want to stay long.
2 out of 5
by Fiona

Never again!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Whilst checking in they had no record of my booking - even though it was prepaid. Staff didn't smile at all.......no offer of whether I wanted to purchase breakfast. The room smelled damp, the sink in the bathroom was full of cracks. The room was way too warm...........Never again!
4 out of 5
by Lynsey

It does what it says on the tin

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
I was slightly concerned when they couldn't find our booking which I had made in November but luckily they had a room available for the 2 nights that I had originally booked. It did the job, it's a budget hotel at the motorway services, it looks much nicer on the website but it had beds and a bath and even tea and coffee making facilities which I was surprised about for the price
2 out of 5
by Steven

Looks tired

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is looking very tired, a makeover is due
2 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is what it is but for a single night at a budget price it does the job. Staff great and although the room decor was tired it was clean and bed was comfy. Very very dog freindly. Plenty of space to walk the dog too.
2 out of 5
by Jacqueline Glen

Won't stay here again.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed a couple of times before to break up a long journey, after the first visit we got a parking fine for staying longer than 2 hours, in fairness the "hotel" did deal with it, but it was a worry when we were threatened with court. We expected basic, and this is what you get, however after the last visit we will be finding somewhere else to break up our visit. The services have little to offer in food, the overall all cleanliness was poor, mould around the windows (not just the frames but on the wall as well), the room was so hot and smelly we had to open the window and a collection of dead bugs fell on to my daughters bed. There was dried blood on the toilet lid, and The bathroom floor was so dirty I had to wear shoes all the time. The bathroom was mouldy, the shower mixer tap came off in my hand, the carpet in the dinning/bar area was sticky and dirty. The bar had no red wine, and the lady who served us (when she came to serve us after a substantial wait), looked and sounded as if she would would rather be anywhere else.
1 out of 5
by Marianna

Very disappointing

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
From the outside it looks like council flats, room did not have air con and heating was on which could not be turned off. Window would not open properly to get fresh air in, only a small gap. Rooms were very dusty.. under the bed and especially behind the radiator has never been cleaned, thick layers of dust and old piece of clothing behind it. Did not even attempt to take a bath there. Not a great stay and worst sleep ever.