Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Give it a miss

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Checked in at 2am, was ok, staff were friendly. Room was tired and needs a lot of tlc, mould in places, smelt of bleach. Small single bed, suitable for a child, not a middle aged man. Shower didn't work, had to have a full wash in sink, told staff on leaving, they didn't seem to care, no mention of a refund or anything, had to leave promptly due to having to be at a meeting, so couldn't pursue the matter. Wont be staying again or recommending it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Damp and mould in room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Following a confirmation email, and a 7 hour journey, our reservation was not on the hotel system. The room we were finally allocated had mould in corners. Room stunk of bleach. My companion has a heart cindition and the bleach & mould made her really ill.The problem with check in made us late for our event. The staff were as helpful as possible but I'm really disappointed with Expedia and won't use them again.I will be expecting a full refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Convenient for overnight stop on motorway

Posted Sep 23, 2016
No complaints, value for money, got everything you would want for an overnight stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Excellent value

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Convenient, comfortable, friendly, helpful staff and excellent value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs renovating.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Was cheap, but not big enough for a family room as advertised. The hotel is very run down. There were mystery stains on one of the bed covers. The staff were freindly an helpful though, but the place needs some investment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it wasn't for the staff, this wouldn't get a ma

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Poor quality, not clean but despite this the staff are amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Cheap and cheerful

Posted May 9, 2016
Apart from struggling to find the entrance to the hotel with very confusing signage in the dark it was mostly as described. Very hot rooms and corridors so quite difficult to get a great nights sleep. Looks like it could use some tlc but for our purposes was fine. Reception on our check in wasn't very welcoming or informative but the rest of the staff were great and very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Wales

In need of some TLC

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Some nice extra touches but windows not fitting properly and everything just a little tired. Was OK as s short stop over and convenient for what we esntrf. Main complaint was that they charged is when we had already paid!!! We are supposed to be getting this back. Interestingly they charged 10 pounds less than Expedia!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b,ham

Nice inn to stay for night

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Room was nice,cost,warm, an clean but had to pay £7.99 for full English breakfast but was disappointed standard of food was I would say 2
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Cons: Renovation of bathroom would certainly help improve this hotel
This hotel was adaquate to break our journey room was big enough and clean just the bathroom could do with a revamp