Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidenead

Looking forward for another excuse to stay there

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Everything really
Location: I had a good supper at The Travellers Rest about a mile away.
Wonderful place and very welcoming couple who run it. I stayed in one of the annex rooms which was great and very comfortable indeed. Had I not arrived quite late, I may have asked for the kippers or haddock for breakfast (book the prior evening), however that would have meant I'd have missed the English breakfast with it's good quality bacon and sausage. Why on earth can't all B&B's in the UK use decent quality ingredients?. There's no excuse really. Hope I can find an excuse to stay here in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed while on one of my regular business trips up. Wifi was playing up which is a bit of a disadvantage. Hospitality couldn't be any better, and breakfast was ready when I was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leslie

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Warm welcome and comfortable stay in a quiet location. I felt very relaxed and would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Liskeard

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent from driving into the large parking area too leaving after a hearty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elsa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erica from Ireland

Amazing stay in a beautiful place

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed over here one night on a long road trip, the couple that own it couldn't be nicer, its a beautiful house with lovely surroundings, handily it's very near the M6 & I will definitely stay again, the breakfast was good too, a good find all round !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch NZ.

Lovely setting amid trees and flower gardens

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Not difficult to find. Host waiting for us - very friendly and interesTed people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Formby

Quiet with nearby attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: its upkeep and surroundings
Cons: its a quiet B&B ..
Location: Well placed for visiting nearby attractions and towns
A pleasant stay with nearby walks along river and woods . Nice rooms and food with off road parking .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Emma from Surrey

YES YES YES!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Love this B&B. I am so sad that my project in the area has come to an end and I will no longer be staying there, but would recommend it to anyone! Great value, friendly owners, yummy breakfast, comfy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Exmouth devon

Nice break

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay at gleadhill farm will b back