Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Water leaks

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Loud and active then water started seeping through the ceiling on to bed at 2am manager did nothing to please customer.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Everything was great about my hotel stay. My only complaint was the water in the shower had poor pressure and no hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego


Posted Jan 21, 2018
The room is okay for a one night stay. This is a motel with my door opening to the parking lot. That made me feel a little unsafe. Usually I stay in a hotel but it was not available. There is mold in the shower along the base and around the window sill.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca


Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Very comfortable beds and clean.
Cons: nothing just perfect
Location: It is on the way to Yosemite.
I checked in to this hotel for a funeral for my uncle. When I checked in I told them that we needed a first floor room due to my husbands handicap status. They were quick to give us accommodations as to our request and changed our room accommodations accordingly. In my haste to make a reservation I totally forgot to ask for that. Thank you so much. I also asked if they had more rooms available for out of town relatives and KP (the owner I presume) gave me her business card to accommodate other family members, which they did. Thank you KP for being there for our family in this very difficult time of our time of need. If you are ever passing thru Chowchilla stay here. They are awesome. Gloria Mendez
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Desert

Hotel was great

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: They had decent prices for short notice reservations.
Cons: need more control on people getting drunk and disturbing others.
Location: Easy access to interstate 99. Steak house, Mc Donalds, Carls Jr./ Green Burritio, and Starbucks across street. At least 3 gas stations near by.
Every thing was great except the drunk partiers on the second floor they made so much noise the police were called twice and still they partied on they broke furniture and threw up all over the place. they woke every one up This went on from 1am to 6am. Its to bad the police did not control this situation.
5 out of 5
by Lisette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by victoria

Don't trip, here's the home for you

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a mini version of my home compact style. A nice place to stay and the staff was very accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley, CA

Terrible customer service

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: Have stayed there in the past, rooms are not really clean, not well maintained and desk help is not really great.
Cons: Clean the place, get people on the desk who KNOW what's going on, do some maintenance to spruce up the place.
Location: Starbucks and Farnesi's are both nearby - Farnesi's is GREAT, all American comfort food and great service.
Was told when making reservation I could cancel anytime up to Tuesday 12/5. Time for the event we were attending was changed from 8 am to 2 pm so we didn't need to drive over on 12/6. Days Inn REFUSED to cancel. The place is just OK but close to where we needed to be on 12/7 so we reserved room with the understanding that we could cancel. THEY REFUSED and desk person kept saying he was "new" and didn't know "what to do so no cancel". Sorry guys, the place is only JUST OK and customer service is really LOUSY. Won't EVER consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Better than expected

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is deceptive. Much better inside than expected. Room looked clean and smelled clean. Many nice amenities including a fridge. Surprisingly nice towels. Could use a little sound deadening work. Bathtub needs better non-slip. Other than that, very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Mina


Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderful walk down memory lane