Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Real beach hotel for sun lovers

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Garden and maintenance needs to be improved.
Comfortable room, clean and equipped. Breakfast is nice. The restaurant by the pool is very good. Its windsurfing center is a plus for those seeking to learn, or practice the sport in this amazing location. We spent six nights here in early September, and hope we can come again...someday!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Sophia Dretta, Hotel Management
Dear Guido, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Expedia community. Every year we do our best to keep our guests happy and relaxed! We hope to welcome you again in Acquamarina Resort! Best regards, Sophia Dretta
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel/resort is absolutely gorgeous. The view of the sea is amazing and the grounds are just beautiful. You cannot get better views. The staff are incredibly nice and very helpful--hard, hard workers that are there first thing in the morning to late at night--and they remain happy and helpful the entire time. It was windy during our stay, but the breeze is welcome with the heat. The entire island gets windy--not just this beach. The pool is lovely and refreshing. Walk up the street for some amazing views. I would absolutely recommend to friends and hope to return one day myself!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our friendly and efficient service as well as our well kept premises. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Acquamarina Resort! Best regards, Sophia Dretta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Windsurfer's paradise = Constant wind

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This hotel is perfect for wind surfing enthusiasts looking for perfect wind surf conditions as well as professional instructions and equipment rentals. It is the ideal choice for windsurfers. Keep in mind that it is 25 minutes from all popular locations and there is constant wind at all times of the day. It is a nicely arranged hotel with comfortable, clean, basic and spacious rooms with great sea views in a quiet area and a very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was really nice. The beach was just in the front side and the water was very clear and blue. The staff was friendly and willing to help. The coffee at the pool bar was amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rachel from Minneapolis, MN

Hidden Gem

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The amazing staff, the private beach, infinity pool
Location: Remote. Nearby towns are accessible by walking (but a bit of a long walk), taxi, or ATV. Windsurfing/water sports rental near the hotel.
Paradise. We stayed here May 16-20 and couldn't be happier. The staff was incredible and they gave us an amazing experience--so friendly and accommodating (especially Sophia!). We were waited on hand and foot, and our off-season stay allowed us to have the whole place to ourselves for our entire stay. Sunny days were spent at the beautiful private beach (a little windy, but nothing a lounge chair turned on its side can't fix!) and the giant infinity pool. We had a cooler, drizzly day, but the staff arranged an ATV rental for us to explore the island--very reasonably priced and delivered to our doorstep. The breakfast is plentiful and includes made-to-order omelets! We were a group of seven friends in our 20s from the US traveling throughout Europe and this was one of our favorite spots. Somewhat remote from nearby towns on Paros, but so relaxing and peaceful. Highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels
Very remote, needed a rental car. The grounds looked overgrown and old. The feeling was like we were staying at a forgotten resort which once attracted many.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

AcquaMarina Hotel Paros

Posted Aug 11, 2011 on Hotels
A beautiful location on the beach with perfect sandy crystal clear water. We all had an amazing time!! The staff was friendly and always attending your every need. The home made Greek Yogurt prepared by Stella every morning was delicious. There were many other foods to choose from throughout the day. Windsurfing is very popular there, but not always enough wind. A short drive from the busy city of Naoussa, but very quiet and beautiful beach. Definitely worth the drive from the city port of Parakia.