Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the airport and city cente.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was fantastic.
We stayed in a studio and a 1 bedroom . The rooms are some of the best I have stayed at for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great motel in Christchurch

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean and quiet location.
Location: Close to many dining venues and city centre.
We stayed 2 days at the Amross Motel Christchurch. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and looked recently updated. Close to the city centre and in walking distance to many eating locations. Would highly recommend this Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to where we wanted to travel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
It was very clean and ideal for what we wanted for our trip as we were visiting family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just can't fault this place

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: a short walk to the centre of town
What a warm welcome received from the receptionist when we arrived - she just could not do enough to make sure we had everything we needed. Our room had a king size bed and en-suite bathroom along with a further single bed in a lounge / kitchen. Fresh milk was provided. Plenty of restaurants and takeaway available close to the hotel A great stay - thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice motel, lots of space, very helpful staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017
I would recommend this motel as the price is good for what you get and the manager (Li) was extremely helpful and friendly. It's a motel so don't expect hotel luxury but it does all the simple things very well. Big, clean studio with kitchen corner inc micro and fridge. Mrs Li even gave me some milk for my coffee. Only negative was the noisy roadworks but that's not the motels fault. Very close to a few places to eat including a breakfast place. Also petrol station with mini mart so handy for supplies. 20 mins walk to city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission beach

Excellent establishment with good management

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Location: Close to good eateries
Nice place to stay even with ongoing roadworks outside,close to excellent restaurants,would recommend.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed here before it was good then now it's great Got upgraded as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Nice hotel close to the park.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Orbitz
This was a nice quiet motel near the park with a nice kitchenette and roomy. It is not fancy. It is near the park and not to far from cathedral square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service, neat, tidy, spotless.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Excellent, wouldn't stay anywhere else now I've stayed here, very accommodating, friendly, helpful, personal service! Thankyou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
A great place to stay. Convenient location and plenty of parking. We were welcomed to the motel and escorted to our room - very professional. The room was very cosy, as the heating had been put on before we arrived. The room was exceptionally clean - beyond normal standards. Excellent bedding. Kitchen facilities were sufficient - however not up to cooking anything large; there was also no extraction fan so any odours would permeate the rooms.