Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson

Recommend

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very warm and friendly welcome received. Escorted to room and shown how things work and ensured we were happy with everything. Room very clean and tidy. Great handy location to City Centre. Lovely quiet room. Very happy to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great hotel and reception staff. Very clean and comfortable walking distance to city shopping and restaurants. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice small motel, very cosy

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Had the pleasure of staying here for two nights and had a lovely time - not only were the staff friendly, but they gave me a free room upgrade and the room itself was lovely. Well-stocked kitchenette area with all the utensils and dishes you'd need, comfortable beds, and nice and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Close to all activities

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Motel was always clean and tidy staff so helpful all the time.would definately stay again and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Very well priced Motel in walking distance of City

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Every thing.
Location: 1 Block walk to Casino.
Found place in easy walking distance of the City center. Very comfy unit with nice chairs and big bed, great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
by Kara

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place at a reasonable price, very tidy and functional-would highly recommend!!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Nicest Hotel Manager Ever!

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was adequate, but certainly not great. The location was fairly close to downtown Christchurch, and it was easy to walk to all the major sights... The number one reason I would recommend this motel is because the manager went out of his way to be warm, friendly, and helpful. Every time we went out or came in we saw him working hard on some project, and yet, he would always stop to ask us how we were doing, or to see if we needed anything. He made jokes, he gave directions, and he even let us stay in our room a while past check-out while we waited for our ride. If you value being well-treated when you stay somewhere, I doubt you could do better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Wotif
Decent hotel, quite out of the way. Comfortable and tidy.
5 out of 5
by Yvette

Perfect

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Just a one night sta. excellent experience. The staff were very friendly and we got upgraded to a beautiful big spacious room. Thank you! Only negative was a broken toilet roll holder :(