Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Parking was advertised online but when we got to the hotel there was limited spaces which were all full and you also had to pay $25 per night if you were lucky enough to get a space. We had a hire car so I made sure this hotel had a car park prior to booking. We ended up having to park in a public car park close by and pay day / night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marton, North Island

Nice hotel in cbd, not too expensive

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Very pleasant staff and clean cosy room. Quiet except for air conditioning unit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the city center.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Good location in the city center. But no free wifi, you need to pay for internet. The room is small, but ok if you only stay for one or two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Well situated hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The Ibis is in the heart of the city, close to the bus terminal and within walking distance to all the city attractions. The room was small but comfortable with a huge bed. There is a fridge and coffee making facility but no other facilities in the room for preparing or eating food. Our large window faced a blank wall so we couldn’t see anything outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The room was crammed with an additional bed which had not been requested. There was only one chair which was inaccessible because of the additional bed. The only place to sit was on the bed. Unfortunately the bed wheels did not have a break on them. So if you sat on the bed and leaned against the headboard then the bed moved away from the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
A handy location. Tidy small rooms. Also had car park, which we could use prior to check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruight in the centre of town.

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Beign close to town
Cons: Hotel parking, bit expensive
Location: Locatinn great 100% recommend this for anything in town.
Great for a night out. Hotel bar was nice and quite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson NZ

Central Christchurch

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Wotif
Good position for central Christchurch. Nice and quiet hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Decor a bit tired and shabby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing, unless you physically made the rooms bigger!
This is so close to everything in the CBD THAT WE JUST WALKED EVERYWHERE. The rooms are pretty small and by the time you include your suitcases etc a bit of a Squash, but you don’t spend any time in your room when you’re a tourist!