Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful staff especially the reception staff and sam at breakfast gave some great recommendations for eating and drinking . Great selection for breakfast. Good clean rooms. Gym was great addition. One of the lifts wasn't working but wasn't too major. Central to all attractions and next door to tram terminus (no noise though).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel adjacent to my conference venue

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, well placed for my conference. Staff responded helpfully and effectively to my queries
Cons: Fix the lifts the occasional user back-up was inconvenient
Location: Close to a variety of restaurants doing eat-in or take-away. The walk to the far side of Latimer Square was fine except in squally rain.
Apart from the yet to be replaced lift or lifts the experience was up to my expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Inconvenient location with all the works surrounding the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Staff -Weird Body corporate signs everywhere

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The Wifi was great and the complimentary late check out was very useful. The staff were awesome The food was good
Cons: Fix the lifts and take down the body corporate signs, of course you are responsible.
Location: Dodge the road works
This hotel is well situated but has only valet parking. It is under renovations, which is not listed anywhere on expedia and it only had one of 2 lifts (elevators) running and at times whilst there no elevators where running. so it was down the stairs from floor 15 for me. The most disconcerting thing about the hotel where the body corporate signs everywhere you turn telling you they are not responsible for anything that happens to you whilst in the building. This did not scream welcome, it screamed something else entirely. The food was good and the staff were great and the wifi was excellent too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton waikato

Great hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location and excellent helpful staff
Cons: Pay your staff more
Location: Christchurch CBD 5-10 mins walk from everywhere , trams on hand to take you around city 25 dollars per person /all day riding was an ideal way to go
Great hotel ,great helpful staff , room service was excellent and good value . facilities were excellent pity about only having 1lift working but that was due to necessary maintenance ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timaru

Great location, close to everything lovely staff

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great location, lovely staff and great service- room very comfortable- would definately stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maroubra, Australia

A central hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: It was central, comfortable, cheerful and economical
Cons: There were problems with the elevators but this was a consequence of the earthquakes and we were advised about this by management on a daily basis.
Location: Fortunately this hotel is central but Christchurch itself is still under reconstruction
I visited Christchurch for the first time for a conference and chose this hotel based on the reviews. It was a good choice. The booking through Expedia was without any problem. My room was clean and everything was in perfect order almost line it was new. The front of house staff at reception were extremely good and helpful - the duty manager provided a complimentary drink while I waited for elevator repairs. The restaurant served three of the best meals I have encountered at a major hotel. For a short business or holiday this hotel is reocmmended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Very nice Hotel very close to the city centre

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Breakfast could be cheaper
Location: The Hotel is very central and we liked that
The Hotel was kept very tidy as was our room but above all your staff were outstanding and friendly in every facet, we totally enjoyed our stay and will talk to others and we will come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Heart of christchurch cbd

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Hotel staff were great! And check in was very fast. Hotel rooms and facilities are tip top. And it's conveniently located near the cbd area. Bus interchange is 15mins walking distance away, if u wish to go outskirts of christchurch e.g. the tannery ot Westfield mall. There's a superb Japanese restaurant nearby. Quality sashimi. Worth a try! Also a Asian restaurant just next to the hotel. Great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Aug 30, 2017
A nice surprise when I checked in to be upgraded. Very nice room on 11th floor.