Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice cosy suite

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Love the room beds real comfortable nice sunny room really clean nicely set up. Management really nice and friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Oct 13, 2017
All good...................................................................... No worries
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Location price and cleanliness
Cons: Shelving for clothes, chest of drawers maybe.
Room was clean and comfortable. The only thing that could be improved was the lack of shelving for clothes. It was okay if you were only staying one night but otherwise would be nice to have at least one chest of drawers and there was room for it so wouldn't impose on the space. Hotel owner was very helpful and the faculties otherwise in the room were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. Thanks also for the review. We appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to find, very comfortable and a good central location
Location: walk to the CBD, and the botanical gardens
We really enjoyed our stay, the room was spotless, our host very helpful when we had questions. It is an easy walk to the CBD and a great central location to base ourselves during our stay in Christchurch. It was winter, so a little chilly in the evenings, the reason I rated 4 not 5 was the heating wasn't as efficient as I would have liked, we had an oil filled heater which took a little while to heat the room. I am sure if we had called ahead our host would have turned it on for us, but we didn't think about that until later.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Our apologies for the heating. Generally we try to have the rooms warm when guests arrive, but I guess we are acclimatised so sometimes we mis-judge the temperatures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Lovely place.

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Wotif
5 stars. Boy Racers ruin the peace. The police need to be pro active. We stood on the balcony and watched them going back and forwards not a cop in sight. Not fair on the motel owner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying and taking the time to post your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kaikoura

Very central- has all needed for a great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Clean - friendly staff - central
Cons: Shower head when central causes water to fall on floor
Location: Central to city activities
I highly recommend - has what u need for a great holiday or business accommodation- reasonably priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying and also for posting your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Wotif
We booked our room in March and called the week before to let them know we would be there between 7 and 8pm.checked in and paid then got taken to our luxury apartment. It was freezing in there. We were told the wall heater was broken so the guy was plugging in an oil heater to compensate. He d already told me they were not booked out so we asked for a room with the heater going. Got moved to room next door. As far as we were concerned we had not just walked in off the street to book and that wasn't the only room so why give us that one in the first place. We stayed for 3 nights . The washing machine and drier were good. That was not a luxury apartment just a motel room. An apartment should have a kitchen you can cook in with seperate bedroom not all on same room. Also not enough drawers and 4 coat hangers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, and our apologies for the cold room. If one books a studio, generally you will get a studio and not an apartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too Noisy

Posted May 24, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel room was excellent and the service great. Unfortunately there were major roadworks going on right outside the hotel which made sleep problematic - this is the only reason for the downgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Brian, Hotel Management
Yes it's a really shame that we had an earthquake that damaged the roads.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Neat

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman at the desk was super. the room was neat. It has washer and dryer, a large panel tv. comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Lovely Accomodation.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Having a washing machine and dryer in our unit was fantastic.
Just a lovely place to stay in. This will be the place we stay in next time we are in Christchurch. :)