Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad design of room. Shower too close to room.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very noisy. Doors banging all night. People having showers at 3.00am Never stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Standard hostel accomodation. The location is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Xiang rong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lovely view of Hagley Park and the Avon River

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Great view, really nice staff and other guests, warm and comfortable room with good linen and towels, good tea and coffee facilities
Cons: Some of the items in the room could have been better, the duvet was a little dirty, the chair was tatty, the shower door was a bit dirty
Location: We were there to go to the Issac Theatre, so it was quite close for that, main reason I booked was the access to Hagley Park and the Avon River
Lovely view, friendly helpful staff, good facilities and very central at a great price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by R-W

Good stop by.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean, and quite. Dormroom but not crowded. Good shower! The receptionist wasn't that friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: very hand to get hot water
Cons: the room a little bit narrow
Location: very close to park
very nice experiment ,the room to narrow for three people. I feel the bedding not very clean, just personal feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Runanga, Westland

Room just what I needed

Posted May 7, 2017 on Wotif
I was staying for work. Lots of space and private. Very clean showers and quiet. All that I needed as I was only staying the night and up early and off to work. Lots of room in the car park. Very good that they have one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melb

Good location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It's a good hotel with average room facilities. Staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Handy to Everything

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price and clean facilities.
Location: Handy to Botanic Gardens, Arts Centre, Art Gallery and hospital.
YMCA is a comfortable place to stay in Central Christchurch, handy to Botanic Gardens, Arts Centre, Art Gallery and hospital. Helpful staff and good facilities made ours a pleasurable stay. Off street parking was a definite bonus.