Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent accommodation

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Highly recommended to any of my friends & family, very close to Hagley park for any event, host to the motel are so helpful, room is spacious & clean, we stay here again for sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Wotif
Handy to everything, super quiet and cosy. Super hot spa to relax after a big day. Will defo tell others about it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, NZ

Ok motel, good location

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
For the amount we were paying for the night, we felt the motel was very dated & the shower was awful! However it was very clean, spacious and the staff were wonderful. Good location too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for us.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
An older motel that has been very well kept. Good size rooms with well equipped kitchens. Friendly staff who were happy to open a connecting door for us, answer questions and make recommendations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmerston North, NZ

Excellent quiet location

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Clean and tidy, spacious unit and serviced daily all for a reasonable price. Owners very approachable and helpful.
Location: Excellent location; close to reasonably priced restaurants, cafes and supermarkets. Public transport (buses) just outside gate, close to Hagley Park.
Hotel is on busy Riccarton Rd, but double glazing and rear unit good and quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Unit very clean, good sized living space and bedrooms. Well equipped. Great heating! Excellent location close to reasonably priced restaurants, cafes and supermarkets. Public transport (buses) just outside gate. We would definitely recommend this Motel for families or couples and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Invercargill

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Well apportioned unit, warm and comfortable. Excellent location with warm and friendly hosts. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Nice, clean motel. Close to shops and restraunts. Staff are very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Wotif
This was the cleanest motel I've ever stayed at. Good central location for the CBD and the university
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and spacious

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Wotif
Friendly efficient staff room clean and tidying well equipped kitchen