Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to town, not great.it

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Managers input and close to town.
Cons: Extensive upgrade.
Location: Easy 15 min walk to town. Container town interesting and trim enjoyable.
It had a grubby carpet. Shower stand rotten, shower valve - totally inoperative. Shower fan not working. Walls acoustcly thin. Manager very helpful and made aware of problems. Bed comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Hampshire

Excellent location, clean and tidy, superb value

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Central location, friendly staff
Cons: Seems all OK to me.
Location: leafy quiet street, short walk to City, handy sports bar in Fitzgerald Avenue
superb motel, friendly staff, had a wonderful time. So handy for the City Centre, nothing was too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mgh

Nice motel in town

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice motel, friendly staff overall good stay! Room was tidy and clean, and had lots of beverages available. Such a good location so close to town so you could easily walk anywhere really. Only had one car park which was a shame but overall 7/10 stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good stay at Adorian

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed at Adorian motel for a night. The most appealing things about this property are close to the CBD, restaurants and other happening tourist attractions. We were a family of 4 members and we had a queen and 2 single beds in the room that was well maintained. The bed linens were fresh and the property manager named Pet, had supplied other things promptly. The only thing was she becomes grumpy at times lacks patience that might put us off, but the person is nice and manageable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly and welcoming and so convenient for city.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Price, convenience, safe environment and friendly hosts. Well equipped kitchen and five minute stroll to buy supplies.
Cons: Some furniture looks a little jaded but its clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced, most people don't spend that long sitting in their room
Location: Easy drive or approx. 20mins walk to city centre.
We were due to arrive very late so left a message for our hosts who were very organised. The room had everything we needed and the laundry was extremely useful. Just over 20 mins to walk into the city centre but also has bus stop right out the front. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from middle earth

did not enjoy it

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
water tap leaking, my wife had cold water in the shower, light in the toilet not working...bad experience, sorry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

charming

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
it was the nearest hotel to the train station that we could find,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice place close to the town.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice comfortable place. We had 2 bedroom unit which was great for our family of 4. The owners were really nice. It was close to the town and supermarkets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, vic, AUSTRALIA

Comfortable accommodation at an affordable price

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The use of a kitchenette is always handy and something I look for when staying away from home. The room was very comfortable and made our stay enjoyable and relaxing.