Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The manager was very helpful and considerate. She went out of her way to assist our every need with travel, washing and explaining all the facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating owners - gave us a lot of information on food and attractions in Christchurch. Clean and cosy rooms in a central convenient location. We booked a studio room and the kitchen was fully stocked with a wide variety of appliances (even had a steamboat pot). The cutlery were clean and positioned very neatly like it was their own house - you can tell alot from these little details. Concerned owner even called to verify whether the contacts lens we left behind during check-out was something we forgot. Thanks for the great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The spa bath was amazing. Our room was so clean and comfortable and warm. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Such great value for money. I would definitely recommend Amross to anyone visiting Christchurch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Extremely friendly staff, recently upgraded large warm comfortable motel unit excellent location close to CBD and shopping areas
Felt very welcome, had a warm stay in midwinter motel comfortably accommodated family of five and kitchen was well appointed for self catering
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice place. Good central location. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by LAM from malaysia

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
good service and can speak Chinese & English very well. highky recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean free wifi walking distance to everythi

Posted May 17, 2016
Wonderful experience there Comfy bed clean Nice manager. Lee Free wifi Good location
5 out of 5
by Hamish from Scotland

Great value and great location

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful, well equipped and clean room. The hotel is located on the edge of the CBD and only 2 minutes walk from several restaurants and bars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 7, 2016
We stayed one night but would recommend this motel. The manager really cares about the motel and ensures the guests are happy and comfortable. The room was large and very clean. The beds were comfortable. The motel is within walking distance to the CBD and other attractions. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by GERARD from Masterton, NZ

Our Favourite Place to Stay in Christchurch

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Trip to Christchurch to celebrate our son graduating from Canterbury University. Location is great and room comfortable, clean & spacious for 3 people. We have stayed here 5 times before. Highly recommend.